We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
247
277
88
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
277
88
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted abbey beautiful old building public rooms limited parking small size pastries on site parking free bicycles salami breakfast staff beautiful room breakfast was excellent cold meats excellent location hard boiled eggs inner courtyard modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights at his place and what killed it for me was the rudeness of the guy who runs the breakfast room in the morning. He should be taught how to treat guests and not be so arrogant. Everyone in the room has felt uncomfortable and after speaking to other guests no one will return to this hotel. He just stares at you when you eat and tells you to hurry up. On my last morning I couldn’t handle the rudeness anymore and refused to eat there. There are a lot more hotels in Italy that would appreciate my money. Would definitely never go back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank CoreyEffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We decided to stay in this hotel because it has a good location in the center of Ravenna, so it was convenient to visit many of the mosaic buildings. Hotel is very clean, with a nice breakfast area. Unfortunately we got the room on the roadside and it was very noisy. We had the window closed and A/C on , but we would prefer to be able to open the window. Room was very small, but clean.
Due to a limited parking space onsite, hotel offered a voucher for parking on the street. Staff was kind and helpful, they offered us that we can bring our bicycles on the backyard for over the night. Breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Not to choose a room on the roadside.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beyondes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We took a chance on this hotel despite the 2-star rating because the location was so close to the UNESCO heritage sites we wanted to see. It surpassed our expectations and we were absolutely delighted with it. Our room was pleasant and the king-size bed was comfortable. The Wi-Fi connection was strong and reliable. The desk staff were friendly and helpful, orienting us to the map to show us where the main sites are located and answering our questions. The breakfast was wonderful, with a wide variety of choices. The fruit and cake selections were particularly large, and the breakfast staff were friendly and accommodating. The building itself is interesting and there were places to sit and relax or talk. I recommend it and we would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are noisy; light sleepers should ask for rooms at the back.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gkq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Whilst not the most modern hotel the Palazzo reminds one of travel in years gone by. By Italian hotel standards the bathroom was spacious with functioning shower lashings of hot water and heating. Breakfast was typically continental but a wide range of fare including many different fruits. Ten minutes walk from the railway station and with excellent restaurants nearby it's a great jumping off point to visit the amazing UNESCO sites that Ravenna boasts.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Well located, central and convenient to public transport for those less mobile. Otherwise, practically all the top sites are within easy walking distance. There is private parking for 6 cars, but long stay parking on the street is available and the hotel provides a voucher to display for a cost of 2 Euro. The Reception staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are generously proportioned, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is first-rate. This is a delightful place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 38 is very pleasant and quiet, on the ground floor.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DUN01170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews