We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
151
260
60
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
260
60
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrain stationmain squarecentral locationgreat gelateriawithin easy walking distancepedestrian streetsingle roomunload luggagerestaurants and barscity mapbreakfast selectionnice hotelfront doorwalked everywherefree wifiair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Very well located, near the train station (but far from the FlixBus stop), in the middle of the main attractions, all walking distance (except the basilica in the village of Classe), ice cream shops and restaurants. Friendly front desk and staff. Very good breakfast. Actually, kind of funny as the attendant would speak Italian with anyone, even when replying in English. The room was small but still comfortable. Ravenna is wonderful. Nice to see and learn so much about our early history and culture.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Olecram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Difficult to drive to hotel front door with all the narrow one-way and pedestrian-only streets. Finally just parked and walked to hotel leaving some family in car. Staff very warm we,come and marked how we could drive to front door on a city map. While lots of turns we drove to front door. We could park 15 minutes at door while unloading and checking in. Got our 2 rooms. Elevator is very small and doesn’t serve the lowest lobby level or the part of first floor we were on. So some stair use was required. Unfortunately no AC was available only heat which not needed. Rooms looked out on a pedestrian street and was noisy much of the night. Street also used by some trucks and street sweeper. Not a good sleep environment with window open. Breakfast was good selection of fruit, pastries, cold cereal, juices and coffee, tea or hot chocolate. Staff was very helpful. On-street parking for over 24 hours was 2 Euro in any blue-lined spot. Garage parking was 13 Euro. Checkout was quick. Many restaurants and shops as well as historic places within short walk of hotel. The location of hotel is a big plus which helped to overcome some of the issues mentioned.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank bobsV2461PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Excellent location less than 10 minutes walk from the station and easy walking distance from all of the sights in Ravenna. Two great gelateria on the same street, and plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The rooms are functional but very clean and the beds comfortable. A good breakfast in the morning to get you started up. The staff are very friendly and courteous. Recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank London_boy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

convenient for all the main sights, close to restaurants and bars and just 10 minutes from the train / bus station. although its in a pedestrian street taxis can drive to the door. room was a bit small but it had everything we needed and was incredibly clean. we appreciated that the aircon could also blow warm as it was unseasonably cold. ample breakfast served by nice staff. reception team speak quite good English and were helpful when needed.
My friend had a room overlooking the street and said it was noisy with late night revellers

Room Tip: I paid a bit more for a superior room which was a bit bigger - good choice if more than one of you
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricYerevan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel in the middle of Ravenna. Friendly and helpful staff.
The room was small but enough for 2 people. Bathroom is tiny though and so is the shower.
Other than that, nice and clean.
Will stay again but in a slightly bigger room next time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews