We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
11
38
51
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
38
51
25
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Location impossible to find without sat-nav. Reception and bedroom had a funny pervading smell, like damp or drains. Ran a/c all night in room to mask the smell. No nearby restaurants without taking the car as hotel is located among industrial complex. Did not try breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Our small group is walking the Via Francigena and we have had some very disappointing places to stay in. The Euro Hotel was a pleasure compared to the spartan hotel restaurants we have been given most of our way. This could probably be regarded as a somewhat faded business hotel yet it has some style and has been very well maintained and managed. My single room had a queen bed, a reasonable amount of space and a small but functional bathroom. These things are relative but I think this hotel deserves its three stars. Check in was efficient, the staff all uniformed and efficient, the lobby and lounge area was welcoming and comfortable. It is a few hundred metres from the old town centre. We dined at a local restaurant recommended by the manager five minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Mine on the second floor did not face the busy Via Cristoforo Colombo and was quite quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We chose this hotel not because we wanted to visit Piacenza. It was just on our way to Milan. The hotel itself is very simple, but the price was reasonable, besides they have a parking. Also, the staff was very helpful and friendly. There is nothing much bad to say, just that the breakfast was really poor, but that's how probably is in Italy: just few slices of cheese and sausage, bread, croissants which were the way far from real French ones, tea, coffee, jams. Well, maybe we are used to some other things for breakfast. Everything else was petty ok.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed in Piacenza for a few days and the hotel staff were very accommodating; our room was a good size and the hotel itself was close to the centre of the city, meaning walks into town were not too long.

Room Tip: even rooms facing the street are not very noisy
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eab108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed one night here while riding the Francigena, the rooms are comfortable and secure, the Hotel is just around the corner from the main square , which is one of the nicest squares we found in 14 days of touring . The restaurant beside the hotel had a great wine list and the food was good as well.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sjet65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews