We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
213
440
164
42
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
440
164
42
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the heart of the city small hotel pasta small room top floor walking distance choose this hotel triple room clean hotel pedestrian area three star train station reception desk would definitely stay here again main attractions central location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

The room was terrible, the breakfast disgusting. The personal was all but comment. The worst hotel ever on all aspects.
Do not book any room there.

Trust me. Parma is full of far better choice for less money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angelo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTraveler118366, Direttore at Hotel Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018
Google Translation

We are at all not pleased when we receive negative comments on-line. Comments and judgements play a part in our daily routine but have to be justified and explained so that we can improve on our negative points.

It is now decided that any anonymous comments we receive will not be taken into consideration.

Everyone has the right to express their ideas but in doing so also has to be responsible for the words written and actions taken, exactly like we do every day with thousands of customers that come to our hotel Torino for more than 50 years.

Kindest regards
Management

Quando leggiamo una recensione del genere siamo sempre molto dispiaciuti.
Il commento ed il giudizio fa parte ormai del quotidiano ma deve essere motivato e circostanziato affinchè possa servire a correggere o migliorare eventuali negatività riscontrate.
Fatta questa premessa per scelta aziendale non commentiamo, tanto meno rispondiamo a nessuna recensione sia essa positiva che negativa quando è anonima .
Chiunque abbia desiderio di esprimere un giudizio ha il diritto di farlo ma deve anche avere la coerenza di “metterci la faccia” come ce la mettiamo noi tutti i giorni davanti alle migliaia di clienti che frequentano da 50 anni l’Hotel Torino.
Cordialmente.
La Direzione.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We only stayed one night, but the hotel was much nicer then I expected. The room was large and modern with a queen size bed for myself and my husband and a large twin bed in a separate alcove for our son. The bathroom was also large and there was nice product (however there was no hair conditioner.) There was also a huge, gorgeous balcony. I would have loved to spend more nights there just to take advantage of that.

The hotel is convenient in that it is in the center in the pedestrian old town, but for that reason it is hard to find by car. We were wondering around the city with the GPS asking us to go up one way roads for a while until we found the place. They do offer valet parking though, The breakfast was fine, but unmemorable which is disappointing in one of the best food cities in Italy.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maxinesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in many 3 star hotels in the previous few years. Many of them have been outstanding, but this was not one of them. The reception staff were lovely, and the situation was good, but the room was small, sparse, and the facilities minimal. We had just come from a three star in Siena, which had been extraordinary, and we were very disappointed. More like a two star.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JCQ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The front desk service was excelllent and also the people from the restaurant - the rooms are super clean and comfy- the location is the best around all the main atracctions and shops. On the weekend you May hear some noise from the street but you can always ask for a room not facing the street. I would definetly go back

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steran630770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Little hotel in the center location is very important
Breakfast is ok for a three stars
Room are simple and comfortable
Wi ti very good
Staff very polite and professional
I will be back again
Good value

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JosephMiceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews