We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
76
151
132
76
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
151
132
76
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet service local delicacies four star nice breakfast train station pasta fitness room night's sleep breakfast buffet croissants the hotel is clean excellent stay couple of nights park the car opera house decent size nice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The public areas seem OK, but the my room and that of colleagues were dirty. My room was build as a "suit". This was far from it. there was an OK bathroom and toilet. There was one room with a "put you up" that was made up as a bed. Then there were steps up to another level where there was a bed. However, these steps were steep and the height of the steps such as to make them extremely difficult to climb up an even more difficult to climb down. There were huge numbers of cob-webs around the railing on the upper level. The fittings were worn. For this I was charged over 250 euros!

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, vhek your room and rate. If the room is dirty and shaby ask to ove.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinand D, Direttore at Sina Maria Luigia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for having posted a review about our hotel.
We are very glad to know that you’ve appreciated our public areas.
We are regret about your disappoint but without references we are not able to investigate in order to give you a correct answer. A lot of our guest are very satisfied about our rooms as you can see in the others comments.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Stayed 7 nights because we used as a base for Modena,Bologna, and Milan. Less than 10 minute walk to the train station. Upon check in, the hotel assigned an old room to us, it was room 216. The bathroom was redone somewhat but the carpet, paint, furniiture were a mess. The room butted the back street and I believe it was near the rear service door. Lots of noise, we called the front desk after midnight and demanded a room change. The attendant stated that they did not have another room, but he finally relented and gave us a nicer room which was remodeled. If you stay there, make sure you get a remodeled room. They should not place guests in the old rooms otherwise, I would be giving the hotel a 2 star rating. The breakfast could be improved by offering better quality product, get rid of the coffee/ espresso machine.

My intent is not to bad mouth the hotel but the old rooms are terrible.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Leeland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinand D, Direttore at Sina Maria Luigia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are regret about your disappoint, we are working on.
A lot of our rooms are renovated and new.
Best regards, Sina Maria Luigia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The room was clean, although we couldn't look out the window because the "screen" was broken. Nice bathroom. Comfortable beds. Good variety of food for breakfast which was included with price of room. Front desk staff were very helpful. Hotel is walkable from train station with luggage and also walkable to center of town.

Room Tip: we had room 216. it was clean and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78light
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinand D, Direttore at Sina Maria Luigia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your excellent review and for recommending our hotel. We are really glad to know that your stay was positive and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in one of the many SINA Hotels located around Italy!
Kindest regards, Sina Maria Luigia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

This hotel is only a 5 min. walk from the train station. Any attraction is easily within walking distance of this hotel. It was very quiet and quite large by European standards as was the modern bathroom. The breakfast was very good with a good assortment on the buffet. This hotel is a good value if you are going to Parma. We would certainly stay here again and would recommend the hotel without reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvspain69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinand D, Direttore at Sina Maria Luigia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for having shared your experience with us! It is a huge pleasure to read a such a kind comment which will help other guests to know more about the great passion that drives this hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our many charming SINA Hotels.
Kindest regards, Sina Maria Luigia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Check in process is quick, rooms are clean and have all the amenities for a quality stay. Air Conditioning was superb (which is a great thing in August!). Breakfast was plentiful, simple but good for a free hotel breakfast. Yes, coffee was from a machine but I wouldn't expect a hotel to have a free coffee not from a machine. All this was at a reasonable price.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinand D, Direttore at Sina Maria Luigia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Ilya Katz,
thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Guests’ feedback is very important for us. Your review is a really excellent recommendation for other guests and we thank you so much for this. Hope to see you again in one of the many SINA Hotels in Italy,
Warmest regards, Sina Maria luigia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews