We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,499)
Filter reviews
2,499 results
Traveller rating
1,615
758
104
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,615
758
104
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus city centre great hotel modern hotel small gym residential area underground parking business hotel clean rooms minute walk close to the hotel hotel restaurant top floor would highly recommend this hotel visit bologna excellent breakfast roof terrace
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,499 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We chose this hotel as a base for Bologna and Maranello. We parked in the on-site indoor garage and walked to Bologna. After delicious meals in Bologna and sight seeing, it was nice to walk back to the hotel.
The service was terrific. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Odyssey47599132065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savhotel, Front Desk at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for this excellent review!
We are happy that our hotel was a good base for your "exploration" of the region and that you enjoyed our rooms and services!
Our customers' satisfation is our top priority and we are glad that we managed to give you a good stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future plans here in Bologna!

Kind regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and comfortable rooms, modern and clean everything . Good breakfast and a lot of choice too ! Reception personnel were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and with a comfortable bed . I was here two days and I recommend this hotel for anyone !

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank scutarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savhotel, Front Desk at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for you review!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that you liked every service in our hotel. Thank you also for the recommendation to the Trip Advisor Community, it's really important to us!

We will be honored to have you again here with us.

Kind regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

This is a very comfortable, clean and quite well located hotel.
It is reasonably priced for a hotel which is a 30 minute walk (or 10 minute bus ride) to the main city centre.
The room was spacious and well maintained with a very comfortable bed.
Breakfast was plentiful with a good quality selection of hot and cold food.
All hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Bologna for a city break.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GazNipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savhotel, Front Desk at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for this good review!

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Savhotel. Feedback from our guests is very important for us to improve the quality of the service, so that you again for taking your time to share this review with the Trip Advisor community.

We will be happy to have you again soon at Savhotel.

Best regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

I am currently working in Italy and had the pleasure of a weekend break to Bologna where I stayed in tow different hotels.

The Sav Hotel was my second night and I have absolutely nothing to complain about. The staff were all lovely and welcoming, the restaurant food and breakfast was really good. The location of the hotel is a short walk from the main road leading to the centre, and parking facilities were safe, secure and well lit. The rooms were clean nicely presented in a modern style, but very comfortable.

I would recommend this to all.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Deneeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savhotel, Front Desk at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for this good review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your weeend with us and that we were up to your expectations! Thank you also for the recommendation to the TripAdvisor community, it's very important for us!

We hope to see you again soon here at Savhotel.

Best regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Modern, new hotel in quiet residential area. Close walking distance to meeting center and 10 minute walk to Bologna centrale station. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice bathrooms. Loved the rooftop gym, hot tub and terrace for a glass of wine. It is NOT in city center although very walkable if you’re active. It’s about 1 Mile to the edge of city center and another half mile or so to center. Plenty to eat and drink in between and we had great weather so worked out for us and we burned a lot of calories! Easy to get a taxi from hotel if needed. A little bit harder when you re trying to return...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Madams9405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savhotel, Front Desk at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your excellent feedback!
We are happy to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you were able to enjoy some of our best services like the rooftoop terrace.

We will be very glad to have you again soon with us here at Savhotel.

Best regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews