We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice little gem

On our first day out we went to find it on our way towards the city center. It's very interesting... read more

Reviewed 21 July 2018
Madeline_K
,
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Secret canal

Not easy to find, you can get a look at part of Bologna's now-underground canals through a little... read more

Reviewed 25 June 2018
SevenoaksSinjun
,
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Read all 597 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bologna
from US$155.90
More Info
from US$11.50
More Info
from US$5.80
More Info
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
228
234
94
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
234
94
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small window visiting bologna piazza maggiore glimpse peek trattoria dal bolonga shoes independencia queue tourists
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Walking in Bologna, there is so much to see. We walked passed, it looks good, but not really photogenic. Other places are much better for Instagram.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank FayeInAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

On our first day out we went to find it on our way towards the city center. It's very interesting to find the Little Venice tucked away behind a small square window. Basically, it's a living picture. Worth the queue in front of it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Madeline_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Not easy to find, you can get a look at part of Bologna's now-underground canals through a little square window on Via Piella just next to the Trattoria Biassanot.
It really is worth a look if you're nearby.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank SevenoaksSinjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

After having lunch at the Trattoria Dal Biassanot, we went to look at one of Bologna’s best secrets on the Via Piella. Here you can take a peek through a small square window for a view of Bologna’s underground canals. Most people are not aware that Bologna, much like Venice, used to be a city of canals. Most of the canals are now hidden underneath the city.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank lpMaggi713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Worth a detour if your in Bolonga but very easy to miss, it looks like a painting.its probably because the window is in the shade but the view is in the sun. Quite stunning actually.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank fitchlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews