We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
255
521
254
47
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
521
254
47
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station city centre decent breakfast nice hotel private parking minute walk hotel is located free wifi within walking distance air con your luggage decent size pastries the hotel offers stayed for nights by foot quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Our room was spacious with a bathtub and shower. The standard was surprisingly high given the price payed. Located 5-10 minutes from the railway station and less than 5 minutes from the city center. The breakfast is acceptable, but nothing special.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MirjamHm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Mirjam,
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very glad to read you enjoyed your stay.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I take this opportunity to remind you that you can contact us by e-mail (info@nuovohoteldelporto.com) or through our website to book your next stay and take advantage of promotional rates so exclusive.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Costantino Somma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

First the positives: very close to the Mille bus stop from the airport. Spotlessly clean room, bathroom and common areas. Quiet. We were on the 6th floor, facing the street, no noise. Comfortable bed. Variety of choice for breakfast, including muesli, cold meat, cheese, scrambled eggs and fruit. Better than many equivalent hotels in Italy.
The negatives: coffee at breakfast was truly awful, it's from a machine, but other hotels with the same set up managed to provide an acceptable coffee. WiFi was very slow, but reliable. The friendly staff had the day off. The air-conditioning was not very effective. I would not like to experience it in the height of the summer.
Conclusion: good value for money (€62.50 for a double) for one night. I would not stay longer, because of the room size and the AC.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pgbDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us some comments about your stay. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Nuovo Hotel del Porto, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards
Costantino Somma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is within easy walking distance to the station 10 minutes and Piazza Maggiore 20 minutes. Room 212 was small but adequate for 4 nights. Wifi and showers worked and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was the usual buffet and was fine.
The staff were pleasant and helpful and spoke good English!
Room 212 toilet made loud gurgling noises when other rooms flushed and sometimes smelled more than it should.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rod c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us some comments about your stay.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations, we’ve made several refurbishments in our hotel recently to enable a better services for our customers.
I hope that you can think about a next stay in our Hotel and awaiting to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Costantino Somma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The location is perfect, very close to the center but also quiet at night. Good breakfast. One of the 3 mornings we had to wait a little while, as all the tables were taken. Friendly staff, clean room.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElsD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your stay in our Hotel.

We are very glad to read you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location. We are very pleased that you enjoy our special breakfast.

This encourages us to do always the best for our clients, anticipated their needs and desires to make their experience in Nuovo Hotel del Porto a memorable stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Costantino Somma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We stayed at the hotel for a week and we didn't regret it. The hotel is always clean and has a great breakfast area and a variety of choices. The bedrooms were good sized and bathrooms were always clean and given toiletries every day.

Highly recommend using this hotel as its location is perfectly close to the train station and not far away from the city centre and shopping street. The reception was always kind and we never had any problems.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chiaradarmanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Chiara,

We would like to thank you having the time to let us know your experience in our Hotel.

We are very glad to read you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Costantino Somma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews