We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,507)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveller rating
992
410
78
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
410
78
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al sangiovese breakfast room le mura garden room charming hotel small garden lovely courtyard minute walk breakfast is served city centre ring road small hotel old city main piazza quiet street room was large pastries
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Great hotel in a quiet location with lots of great restaurants nearby and only 15 minutes walk from the main square. Staff could not be more friendly or helpful and breakfast had something for everyone and great coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We just spent 9 days at the Hotel Porto San Mamolo and loved it. The staff were always extremely helpful and friendly, our room was huge and always extremely clean. The beds were fine and very quiet. They have a lovely series of gardens, with several sitting areas, as well both covered and al fresco areas for breakfast or a drink. (Also a resident cat who strolls through the gardens on occasion). The hotel is very close to several good restaurants, including the Osteria al 15, La Mura, and esp. Osteria al Sangiovese which was both friendly and superb.

Room Tip: #312 was quiet, huge, w/separate sitting room, mini-fridge. View of quiet side street.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_Wex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Where do I start ?
Wifi appalling
A room accessed by ramshackle lift
A carpet which has seen better days
The bathroom has a peculiar jacuzzi bath
Takes an age to fill and only a hand held shower
Like an old B&B of times gone by
Air con doesn't work
Slept with window wide open
Ancient decor
In short don't stay here
It will not add to your experience of a life very city

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mopemalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 night break to Bologna and the hotel was recommended to us by our travel agent. It is a delightful place to stay in a quiet location and only a short walk to the City centre. The staff were lovely and the room excellent. Breakfast is included and was wonderful outside in the lovely garden area.
Bologna is a delightful unspoilt medieval city with so much to see and visit without hoards of tourists! Loads of lovely bars and restaurants for all budgets. We also travelled to Florence for the day on the fast train which only took 35 minutes making it a must for any visitor. We cannot recommend the hotel highly enough and will certainly be visiting again

Room Tip: A variety of rooms some in the main hotel serviced by a lift and some at the rear- all lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

A charming hotel with a helpful staff and lovely rooms. The breakfast area is in this amazing garden room with lemon trees and plants all around as you walk there. The breakfast was delicious and everything including the brioches were fresh each morning. We stayed 2 days and slept well on their comfortable mattresses. I would come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soosie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews