We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
750
270
48
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
270
48
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews d oro rick stein lovely hotel piazza maggiore marble bathroom perfect location lounge area deluxe room centrally located hotel each evening old city small balcony restaurant reservations centre of bologna the hotel staff side street long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Great Hotel in an exceptional location next to the center and not far away from central station.
Service was impeccable staff very friendly and rooms spacious and clean.
Would recommend it to anyone visiting Bologna.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Direttore at Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Marc,
many thanks for your exquisite words and I'm so happy that you spent a very good stay, this is the goal of our job:-))))

Looking forward to welcoming you again,
my very best regards,
Michele Piazzolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Just got back from here and highly recommend it. Brilliant location and great friendly staff. Especially great for mildly disabled travellers. Plenty of space/room for wheelchairs, also place a ramp at door so easy access at any time during your stay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Direttore at Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Laura,
I'd like to thank you for your fine words. We are so delightful to have offered your husband a pleasant stay as well.
We hope to see you soon, again
my very best regards,
Michele Piazzolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Recommended by friends for our one week stay in Bologna we were very impressed all round. Nice double room with terrace, pleasant and helpful staff and in every way a holiday to be remembered. The room was cleaned every day and linen and towels changed. The reception staff always very helpful and willing.

Room Tip: Our room had a spacious terrace to sit out on.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ncsevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Direttore at Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Guest,
we'd like to thank you for your lovely review.
Hoping to give soon our best welcome,
my very best regards,
Michele Piazzolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The highlight of our 3 day stay in Bologna was the Hotel Corona D'Or 1890. Centrally located near the Palazzo Maggiore, the hotel is within easy walking distance of Everything worth visiting. The friendly and gracious staff provided superior service and assistance, including accurate recommendations for great local restaurants. Our room was beautifully appointed with marble and fabrics, original hardwood floors, Though it was April, they turned on our A/C to accommodate my partner's asthma and the breathing was easy. We'd be delighted to stay with them again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Direttore at Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Rick,
we'd like to thank you about your beautiful review and we are so happy to read that you spent good day with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, please accpet our
Best regards,
Michele Piazzolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The hotel is very smart without being too formal. The staff were all so helpful and the atmosphere relaxed. The narrow streets of old Bologna are on your doorstep and all the key sights are walk-able. Wide range of fresh food for breakfast. We had booked to see the Hopper expo. which was a few minutes walk away. Great meals in good restaurants and bars. All in all a great three days in a lovely city.

Room Tip: We were in the back and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Direttore at Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Sally,
many thanks for your kind words. We are so delighted to read that you appreciate our hotel and our service.
We look forward to welcoming you again,
my very best regards,
Michele Piazzolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews