We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,246)
Filter reviews
2,246 results
Traveller rating
885
934
308
90
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
934
308
90
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus city centre pastries hotel parking small kitchen ham takes about minutes recommend this hotel breakfast was amazing bus service nice hotel old city big bathroom breakfast room wi fi good size busy road
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,246 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Mostly a decent hotel. Clean. Good breakfast. Decent beds. Thin walls ..but that is typical here. Room has kitchenette so you can make a light supper. Easy access to downtown by foot or quick access by taxi if staff calls one for you.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank RetiredandHappy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Great stay...good rooms, excellent location and exceptionally helpful staff.
Breakfast was far above my expectations and a great start for each day
Hotel easy to reach via airport Bus LBW with stop in Via Saffi and easy to get into town.. I'll stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank busyLutterworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsabile r, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Suite Hotel Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

What a WONDERFUL review dearest client!
Thank you from all the STAFF, so proud you love EVERYTHING of your stay, especially our PERFECT location near the city center and the airport and the AMAZING breakfast !
Waiting for you next time in Bologna again here with us, wish you all the best!
Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

It is very nice hotel, nearby of old city gate and ca 2 km walk from Madonna di San Luca sanctuary. We had great and very big room with full equipped kitchenette and big bathroom. Room was very clean and they had normal (European) electric socket on desk for laptops. Wifi worked fine. Breakfast was very good with very good coffee and can be eaten on terrace. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free garage is very small.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartlomiej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We booked two rooms here for a weekend stay in Bologna at the end of our family holiday. This hotel is excellent value for money. The room are large (esp the Junior Suite) and clean. The staff are friendly and the breakfast included with the rooms is great with plenty of choice. We parked in the car park opposite the hotel (there is a charge) which was easy and secure. The only downside is that is is a good 25 minutes walk into the centre of Bologna. We knew this when booking it, but in 34 degree temperatures it was a bit of a trek! We got a taxi back in in the evening which the hotel reception happily arranged for us and cost around 15 euros for 5 of us. If you want a good value, clean and spacious place to stay this is for you. If you want a central hotel and luxury then it's not, but then it doesn't pretend to be either.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VF100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

What a find and such fantastic value. Room was basic but very clean. Service at front desk excellent. Breakfast was great, no idea how they did it for the money. Refreshments were available 24/7 from machine on same floor as breakfast room.

Room Tip: ask for view over city roof tops.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews