We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
813
269
21
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
813
269
21
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel excellent hotel minute drive sea view great shower recommend it to anyone room was large comfortable bed spa dawn ferry port greece
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed over after driving from UK to take the ferry the next day to Corfu. Very comfortable, clean, modern hotel. Fantastic room, very spacious, with comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom. Friendly staff and tasty meals. 10 minute drive to the port next day. Stayed in several hotels on the way to Greece and several on the way back but this was the best. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PaulP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020 via mobile

Modern hotel by the sea near Ancona. The location is not the best, near the train trails but the rooms are modern and furnished and the view is nice if you choose the ones with the sea view. The SPA is really nice and it is advices to book the room rates where that is included. Good breakfast and nice staff at the reception.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Healthytravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Excellent reception, helpful and very efficient.
The room was large, quiet, well laid out, had everything that was needed and was comfortable.
At the high end of my personal price range, but certainly very good quality.
The breakfast was really good and healthy.
All the staff were very professional and happy to help, which makes a huge difference.
The views of dawn over the sea are lovely and although the hotal is close to the main road and railway the room is surprisingly quiet.
I'd like an excuse to go back!

Room tip: A room with a sea view gives you the chance to see dawn over the Adriatic
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linglese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

The EGO Hotel in Ancona was amazing! The guest rooms were very comfortable and clean AND the full breakfast and Spa made our stay incredibly enjoyable! We felt this was a little treasure, very centrally located in Ancona...truly a perfect stay! We highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely return on our next visit to see family in Ancona!

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank richbarbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonGHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at EGO Hotel Ancona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Hi richbarbc,
thanks so much for your kind words!
We’re so glad that you enjoyed spending time with us, it is lovely to read that you thought of efficient room layout worked well for your trip.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our EGO Hotel!
All the best

With passion and enthusiasm
Allison
Addicted to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

We were staying in this hotel 2 nights.We had room with big Terrasse to the sea side.Room was big enough,comfortable and clean.Breakfast was included and spa zone as well.At breakfast you can found good selection and food for people with allergies.Spa zone not so big,but enough to relax.
Parking not need reserve.
And I can recommend restaurant downstairs,they are not speaking English,but understanding everything.Food there was very tasty!)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Dpl88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonGHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at EGO Hotel Ancona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Hi G8921YGdianap,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We’re so glad to hear you loved your stay.
With reference to the restaurant downstairs, it has no connection with our structure, it does not depend on us.
All the best and hope we get to welcome you back to Ancona sometime soon!

With passion and enthusiasm
Allison
Addicted to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<