We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marisa F

Perfect hotel stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Fantastic Hotel in an excellent location. Our visit was for my husband's 40th and couldn't have picked a better hotel staff are all friendly and nothing was to much trouble they even gave us restaurant recommendations in the area. Breakfast was probably one of the best breakfasts I have ever had in a hotel all freshly made and cakes made fresh everyday by the chef. Our room was perfect and had everything we needed even hair straighteners. The shower was huge and shampoo, conditioner was provided. We wouldn't hesitate to return in future and will happily recommend to friends and family.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giulia Bellini, Other at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear marisafZ9034TS,

Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion at The Fifteen Keys Hotel. We're thrilled to have been a part of your husband's 40th birthday celebration and delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic experience with us.

Our team takes great pride in providing friendly and attentive service, so we're glad to know that you felt well taken care of during your stay. It's wonderful to hear that you found our restaurant recommendations helpful – we're always happy to share our favourite spots in the area to enhance our guests' experience.

We're thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings! Ionela works hard to create a delicious and varied selection, and we're glad you found it to be one of the best you've ever had in a hotel. Freshly made cakes every day certainly add a special touch!

We're pleased that your room met all your needs and that you appreciated the amenities provided, including the hair straighteners and the spacious shower. We believe in providing everything our guests need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Thank you for your kind words and for recommending us to your friends and family. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future for another wonderful stay!

Grazie mille 😊

Giulia Bellini
Manager of the House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
HK$2,159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,070
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,941
  • Expedia
    HK$2,070
0.4 km from The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
HK$1,938
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,895
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,462
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,606
2.4 km from The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
HK$1,090
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,355
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,037
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,428
7.9 km from The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$2,908
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,912
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,557
  • Expedia
    HK$2,908
0.4 km from The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
HK$3,312
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$3,603
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$3,212
  • Expedia
    HK$3,312
1.2 km from The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
HK$1,041
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,003
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$930
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,003
3.4 km from The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
HK$1,828
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,608
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,351
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,383
1.9 km from The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
HK$1,840
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,838
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,797
  • CrownePlaza.com
    HK$1,842
5.8 km from The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
HK$1,021
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$968
  • Agoda.com
    HK$897
  • Expedia
    HK$1,021
8.4 km from The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
HK$4,302
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia
    HK$4,297
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$4,035
  • Hotels.com
    HK$4,297
0.4 km from The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
843
75
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
843
75
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via urbana blue room monti neighborhood boutique hotel small hotel restaurant recommendations dinner reservations quiet street small balcony top floor great neighborhood within walking distance breakfast was delicious perfect hotel pastries our honeymoon train station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2024

Oustanding quality and excellent staff. Our room facing the street was small but had everything you needed. Breakfast was amazing with the chef baking everything she put out herself. Staff were attentive and anything that you needed was addressed immediately. Not the cheapest option in Rome, but I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giulia Bellini, Other at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago



Dear MarkA968,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to offer outstanding quality and excellent service.

While we understand that your room facing the street may have been on the smaller side, we're glad to know that it still provided everything you needed for a comfortable stay.

Our chef Ionela takes great pride in preparing a delicious breakfast spread, and we're thrilled that you found it amazing. Baking everything herself adds a special touch indeed!

Providing attentive service and addressing our guests' needs promptly is a top priority for us, so we're pleased to hear that our staff met your expectations in this regard. We believe in going above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience with us.

While we may not be the cheapest option in Rome, we're thrilled to hear that you would choose to stay with us again without hesitation.

We look forward to welcoming you back with open arms whenever your travels bring you to Rome again!

A presto 😊

Giulia Bellini
Manager of the House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

I did a lot of research into hotels for my wedding anniversary trip to Rome. I wanted it to be special.
Obviously I got it right, since my wife said it was one of the best experiences in terms of staff interaction, room decor, cleanliness, and room service. We stayed at the Master Grey Room which was extremely spacious, well appointed and perfect for relaxing after walking all day in Rome.
This is one of the few places where all the staff interaction go way beyond and above your average luxury boutique hotel. You are always met by a smiling and helpful person at the front desk, Chef Ionela greeting you for breakfast and baking different cakes/pastries every day, room service person who always has a smile and leaves the room spotless. A special shout out to Emanuele who went out of his way to get items I needed.
The location is amazing. The hotel is a short walk to both the Metro A and B lines, lots of really good restaurants to choose from just steps away.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giulia Bellini, Other at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear rummang,

Firstly, congratulations again on your wedding anniversary! We're honoured that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us in Rome, and we're delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.

It warms our hearts to know that your wife described her experience with us as one of the best, particularly in terms of staff interaction, room decor, cleanliness, and room service. We take great pride in ensuring that every aspect of our guests' stay is memorable and exceptional.

The Master Grey Room sounds like the perfect choice for a relaxing retreat after exploring the beautiful city of Rome. We're thrilled that you found it spacious, well-appointed, and conducive to relaxation.

Our team is dedicated to providing personalized and attentive service, so we're delighted that you felt so well taken care of during your stay. From the smiling faces at the front desk to Chef Ionela's delicious breakfast creations and the spotless room service, each member of our team strives to go above and beyond for our guests.
We'll be sure to pass along your special shout-out to Emanuele – he'll be thrilled to hear your kind words!

We couldn't agree more about the amazing location of our hotel. Being just a short walk from both the Metro A and B lines and surrounded by excellent restaurants truly enhances our guests' experience of Rome.

Thank you once again for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at The Fifteen Keys Hotel and for sharing your wonderful feedback. We can't wait to welcome you back for more special moments in the future!

Grazie 😊

Giulia Bellini
Manager of the House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

I made a thorough internet search for booking our weed end stay in Rome at the beginning of March. I was looking for a small boutique hotel, in a central location but not overrun by tourists: something to give us the feeling of being "at home" and at the same time to have the luxury of all amenities and a bit of a "different" atmosphere, not necessarily stuffy or overdesigned. We needed a double and two single rooms for my family and an American friend. This short trip was actually meant as a gift to her. Bingo! We got it all.
The reply to my inquiry was swift and precise, and the staff very patient and helpful in getting back to further queries. This cozy, well located, well appointed hotel exceeded all my expectations. Its lovely decor, smooth management, friendly reception are a joy to experience, as it is the wonderful breakfast served in the stylish bar-cum-pantry overlooking a patio. They also provide a very nice complementary afternoon tea/coffee with home made cookies and cakes, just wonderful!
Our top floor suite was lovely, truly large and comfortable, furnished in a pleasant mix of retro and contemporary style, nice reading lamps and further details, with a long running balcony and lovely views over the street and the roofs of the neighbouring palaces. While this was somehow expected, the most pleasant surprise were the single rooms: of a decent size, furnished with a queen size bed, a consolle, a retro-style armchair, generous closet, all in a neutral, soothing palette with the occasional splash of color provided by the throwing plaid and pillows. My daughter's room had a lovely balcony overlooking the rear courtyard. The bathroom was especially pleasant, spotless, with impeccable traditional style fixtures, outside-looking window and frost-glazed door, the latter cleverly integrated into the large shower (great water pressure!). All rooms seem to be equally enjoyable, each one with its own little "plus": either a balcony, or a shared patio, or at least a nice view. Book any category: you wouldn't be disappointed. This stay has been one of those increasingly rare hotel experiences that actually make me wanting to look for the next opportunity to go back again and again! Thank you Antonio, Stanislao, Giacomo, Carolina, Iulia, Emanuele, Ares, Ionela, Claudio!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giulia Bellini, Other at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear fztraveller,

Thank you so much for sharing your detailed and wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.

It's truly heartwarming to hear that we were able to provide you with the perfect stay for your weekend in Rome with your friend and your family.

We're thrilled to have met all your criteria for a small boutique hotel with a central yet authentic location. Creating a "home away from home" atmosphere while still offering luxurious amenities is exactly what we aim for, and we're delighted that you felt so comfortable and well taken care of during your stay.

From the swift and precise responses to your inquiries to the patient and helpful assistance provided by our staff, we're glad that our team was able to make your experience even more enjoyable.

It's fantastic to hear that you appreciated our cozy decor, friendly reception, and the delightful breakfast served in our stylish bar overlooking the patio.

We're also pleased that you enjoyed our complementary afternoon tea/coffee with homemade cookies and cakes – it's the little touches that make all the difference!

We're delighted that the Master Grey Room exceeded your expectations and that the Single Light Rooms were equally enjoyable.

Your kind words mean the world to us, and we'll be sure to pass along your thanks to the whole team. They'll be thrilled to know that they made your stay so memorable.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, and we can't wait to welcome you back for many more wonderful stays in the future!

A presto!!

Giulia Bellini
Manager of the House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

I wholeheartedly recommend The Fifteen Keys Hotel in Rome. What a gorgeous hotel, with friendly and helpful staff who helped us to feel well looked after. The bedroom was spacious and tastefully decorated with a big comfy bed; the breakfasts were delicious and nourishing with home cooked baked goods and tropical juices squeezed fresh each morning. There were so many lovely added touches - complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, cotton wool pads & emery boards, slippers, and complimentary afternoon tea with home baked cakes. We caught the Leonardo Express train from Fiucimino Airport into Rome, then walked the 10 minute walk to the hotel. The area around the hotel is quiet, but there are some fab restaurants within a 5 minute walk, and its a short walk down some lovely narrow streets into the heart of Rome

Room tip: You can walk from the train station to the hotel - a 10 minute walk. And you can walk into the centre of Rome.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 372amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giulia Bellini, Other at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear 372amanda ,

Thank you sincerely for your heartfelt recommendation of The Fifteen Keys Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We're absolutely thrilled to hear that your experience with us was so delightful that you won’t stay anywhere else 😊

It brings us great joy to know that you found our hotel gorgeous and our team friendly and helpful. It is always our top priority to look after our guests like they are family, and it's wonderful to hear that you felt just that during your stay.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your spacious and tastefully decorated bedroom, as well as the delicious and nourishing breakfasts.

We take pride in offering little touches to enhance our guests' experience, so we're glad you appreciated the complimentary toiletries, and our afternoon tea with homemade cakes.

It's fantastic to hear that you found our location convenient, with easy access to both the airport and the heart of Rome. Monti is indeed a charming and vibrant neighbourhood, and we're pleased that you were able to explore and enjoy its offerings during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and recommendation.

Please come back soon!

Warm regards,

Giulia Bellini
Manager of the House
The Fifteen Keys Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024

Just returned home from three nights at The Fifteen Keys. Was absolutely heaven! We received a room upgrade upon arrival and were greeted by the loveliest staff. The room was gorgeous - beautiful towels, robes, hair dryer, straighter, mini fridge, everything you need for a relaxing stay. Great beds and showers too. We foolishly only availed of the hotel breakfast on our last day - was just stunning. Everything homemade with a daily fresh fruit smoothie, perfect relaxing start to the day. The area of Monti we also loved.
This hotel is something special :) We cannot wait to return again!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giulia Bellini, Other at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear laurawP3966NI,

Thank you immensely for taking the time to share such a glowing review of your recent stay at The Fifteen Keys!
We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us.

It's delightful to know that you enjoyed our room upgrade and found our staff to be lovely and welcoming. We take great pride in providing a comfortable and relaxing environment for our guests, so it's fantastic to hear that you appreciated the amenities and attention to detail in your room.

We're glad you got to experience our homemade breakfast and found it to be stunning. Starting the day with a fresh fruit smoothie sounds like the perfect way to unwind and prepare for the day ahead.

Monti is indeed a charming area, and we're delighted that you enjoyed exploring it during your stay.

We're truly grateful for your kind words and are already looking forward to welcoming you back for another special experience at The Fifteen Keys.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to make your next stay even more memorable.

Warm regards,

Giulia Bellini
Manager of the House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews