We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
HK$4,552
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
HK$4,545
Breakfast included
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Vio.com
HK$3,864
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
835
75
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
835
75
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via urbana blue room monti neighborhood boutique hotel small hotel restaurant recommendations dinner reservations quiet street small balcony top floor great neighborhood within walking distance breakfast was delicious perfect hotel pastries our honeymoon train station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2023

We have stayed at 15 keys a number of times. It is our home away from home in Rome. Everyone working there is amazing from the front desk staff to the wonderful ladies who are in back the preparing aperitifs. I think I had one of the best espresso martinis I’ve ever had at the bar. The rooms and the amenities are luxurious. I can’t imagine staying anywhere else I would give this place more than five stars if I could.

Room tip: All of the rooms are great. If you arrive before check-in, they will keep your luggage for you. And get you a cocktail!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kportgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giulia Bellini, Other at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

Dear Kportgirl,

Wow! Your review just made our day! 🌟

We're absolutely over the moon knowing that 15 Keys is your home away from home in Rome. Our entire team is beaming with joy, and hearing that you had one of the best espresso martinis at our bar? That's music to our ears!

Your passion and loyalty fill us with gratitude. We can't wait to keep exceeding your expectations and creating more unforgettable moments together! πŸ₯‚βœ¨

See you soon!!!!

Giulia Bellini
Manager of the House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Beautiful hotel, relaxing stay, with great staff and attention to detail.
The breakfast and daily homemade cakes were lovely.
Bedrooms were clean with everything you need and a comfortable bed.

Room tip: Very easy to walk to from the station. Lots of restaurants near the hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giulia Bellini, Other at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2023

Dear Henrack,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're thrilled to hear that you found The Fifteen Keys beautiful and your stay relaxing.

It's fantastic that our staff's attention to detail contributed to your positive impression.

We're delighted you enjoyed the lovely breakfast, daily homemade cakes, and found the bedrooms clean and well-equipped with a comfortable bed. We appreciate your kind words and can't wait to welcome you back for another delightful stay! 🌷

Giulia Bellini

Manager of the House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2023

Excellent. We will be staying here next time we are in Rome. Everyone is super friendly and attentive and they go above and beyond. The room was spacious and the bed was so comfortable. The neighborhood, Monti is great, very walkable to major attractions.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank becks1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giulia Bellini, Other at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2023

Dear becks1174,

Fantastic to hear you had such a positive experience!

Thank you for sharing your option about our super friendly and attentive team, we are very proud!

We're thrilled you enjoyed the spacious room, comfy bed, and the charm of the Monti neighbourhood.

We look forward to providing you with another exceptional stay and creating more memorable moments together! 🌟

Ciao!

Giulia Bellini

Manager of the House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2023

We had a wonderful stay at the Fifteen Keys. All of the staff were excellent and very helpful and responsive. They helped with dinner reservations, booking a taxi, etc and even provided a little breakfast box when we left early our last morning. The room was spacious (we had room 7 - we booked a deluxe blue room). There was a cute little balcony, a huge closet/storage area, and a large bathroom with a phenomenal shower. I love the Malin & Goetz products as well as the robes and slippers. The bed was very comfortable and there are both light filtering and blackout curtains. One of my favorite things was the air conditioning! It was warm when we visited and we were able to adjust the AC to our needs. The breakfast spread was delightful, as was the staff running it. The afternoon tea/treat hour was also a nice addition. Pros: size of room, staff and customer service, quiet rooms, central location to train station and many attractions. Cons: tiny elevator (we just took the stairs but if you need it and are claustrophobic this may be an issue), sometimes hot breakfast items were cold (depending on what time you ate), street was a little iffy (once you get off this block I found it less of an issue - and when I say iffy I mean I felt uncomfortable at night or with unhoused population on the street).

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eastcoastreba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giulia Bellini, Other at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2023


Dear eastcoastreba,

Thank you for sharing your detailed and thoughtful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay at The Fifteen Keys.

It warms our hearts to know that our staff's service, from helping with reservations to providing a breakfast box, contributed to your positive experience. We're delighted that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your Deluxe Blue Room, with its balcony and the Malin+Goetz products.

We are glad you enjoyed both our breakfast and the complimentary tea we serve every afternoon.

Your insights about the pros and cons are invaluable, and we appreciate your honesty.
We can definitely pay more attention to the temperature of the food, and I am sorry you found some items to be cold. With the lift is nothing we can do, being an historical tiny building 😊 but it perfectly fit 2 people and you don’t have to worry about the luggage, we are always happy to bring it upstairs!
With regards to the street, we are working on it even if there is nothing we can personally do, but I can assure you that the area is pretty safe to walk by night.

We're already looking forward to hosting you again in the future! 🌟

Ciao!

Giulia Bellini
Manager of the House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023 via mobile

We have just returned from 4 nights at the Fifteen Keys hotel. Booked direct with them and the process was really smooth. On arrival we initially were a bit worried walking down the narrow street (we walked from the Termini station), but we very soon realised much of Rome is narrow cobbled streets and the area was actually very safe. The staff are so attentive and couldn't do enough for us. Our room was a superior grey which was lovely, although it has a very long corridor so the room may not be as big as you expect. Lovely bathroom with a window and great shower.
The attention to detail at the hotel is amazing. They do a lovely afternoon teas and cakes from 5 til 6pm. The breakfast is delicious with good choices and it was not crowded at all. Felt very individualised. The daily breakfast smoothies were lovely too.
Location is great for everything really and a little shop next door selling essentials which was handy.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to couples looking for a boutique hotel in Romw.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shiggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews