We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Informative and great tour guides

The lady who showed us around the Colosseum was great, very knowledgeable and engaging and likewise... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
649chloes
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Tour guide Alex

Alex was phenomenal. Excellent English, well informed, thorough, helpful. Would recommend him in a... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Fonda B
,
Saint Cloud, Florida, United States
via mobile
Read all 730 reviews
  
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
454
121
47
33
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
121
47
33
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palatine hill skip the line roman forum great tour colosseum tour italian lady second half interesting facts small group explained everything ask questions sistine chapel an excellent guide his knowledge long line hour tour visiting rome
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent tour guide, Brent, give us very entertaining tour, lots of information and nice details. The tour would have been less interesting on our own. We highly recomend!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank OutiK175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic tour with two different guides, one great Italian guy and a very engaging Canadian lady Elaine. It was very informative and we would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Gladiator Tours.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank simonbJ8739ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a tour of the Palatine Hill and the Roman Forum which we stumbled across by accident. The 40 min tour was led by the amazing Elaine. She fully engaged the large group with fascinating information about the history of Rome conveyed in such a way that we hung onto every word. She clearly has a love for ancient Rome and is more than able to pass this on to others. A fantastic tour guide which we would love to have heard even more from than we did.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank SianD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We took a tour through Il Duomo di Firenze with our guide Ivonno. As informative as he was, he made sure to keep things light and to the point while also making it humorous. The hike up the dome was quite challenging (400+ stairs!!!) but he took it slow for us to be able to catch up and also enjoy the beauty of the church and its frescos.
My only recommendation for this specific tour is that they make their guests (especially the elderly and small children) aware ahead of time that majority of the tour of the church is climbing up the stairs.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

It was a very good experience.We skipped the long lines for the tickets to the Colosseum.The tour guides are very professional and friendly, they have a good command of English language and good knowledge what they are presenting. Even though the walking tour to the Palatine hill was pretty crowded they organized it in a very good an professional manner.Overall it was very satisfactory and it is recommended.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank sufit2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews