We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Mind the Guide tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Mind the Guide
from US$56.25
More Info
from US$56.25
More Info
from US$67.73
More Info
from US$126.27
More Info
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
635
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman forum colosseum tour his knowledge palatine hill excellent tour virtual reality small group art history private tour would highly recommend this tour visiting rome come alive three hours food tour gelato dario tours
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Dario was just amazing
So chilled and happy to customise our tour to make it whatever we wanted
We had already seen the main sites and were keen to see some more hidden gems
First we wanted to see the colosseum without the crowds , which we did and the added extra of his virtual glasses made it spectacular
We then headed to some other really great parts of Rome to get another local perspective
Dario took us to his local coffee bar and amazing Deli , then guided us to the local food markets where we sampled amazing pizza and home made pasta
Dario was the best possible way to start our holiday
Added positive was his great correspondence prior to us coming and also prior advice on where to go for dinner and drinks etc
I can’t recommend him highly enough ... book him you won’t be disappointed

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We have been with Dario for half a day and it was the best tour we ever did (and we have been several time in Rome). I particularly appreciate that he showed and explained us things which are not on all touristic guide. He was very flexible and adjust on our group requests which were so many and so diverse. For sure I will call him every time I’ll be in Rome!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Anca_si_Tudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Dario is exceptionally insightful and welcoming ! The tour with him is an unforgettable experience. It is about a blend of history, art and la vitta e bella ! Highly recommended !

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank bogdaion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Once again - and for the second year in a row - we were delighted to have our guide Dario with us. This time he took us on a private tour outside Rome, to Tivoli – Villa d’Este and Villa Adriano. Two wonderful sites. Dario clearly is a historian and an archeologist – quite simply an expert. Yet he tells about history and culture in a very comprehensive, often ironic way, without getting lost in details and dates. If only my former teachers had more Dario in them;-) What a difference with the superficial explanation that so many other guides offer. Another point where he stands out: his English is excellent. If you are truly interested in what makes ancient Rome and Italy so special, Dario is your man!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Do not miss the chance to spend time with Dario! Dario is extremely personable, warm, knowledgeable and professional. On our tour, he constantly made every effort to ensure that our tour experience was suited to our needs, interests and, in our case, stamina!

We learned soooo much in a very short time and also felt we had made a new friend along the way.

Everything about this man is exceptional.......you will not regret your decision to hire him for any or all of your activities

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank bcqajbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews