We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
311
185
41
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
185
41
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse vatican city san pietro station peter's square a quiet residential area train station minute walk top floor trip to rome private terrace stayed in this hotel for nights lovely hotel pastries spacious room the hotel staff continental breakfast first morning
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Loved this little hotel. Room lovely, clean and tasteful. Breakfast served on fifth floor accessible by lift with a great view. Staff very friendly and it’s only a stones throw from the station and buses. Would stay here again for certain.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valeria b, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fragrance Hotel St.Peter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Julie :)
Best regards
Valeria B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I booked Fragrance Hotel St. Peter for a surprise 4 night break for my husbands birthday. As we had never visited Rome before I was getting confused with the huge array of accommodation on offer and I eventually chose this based on previous TripAdviser reviews. I am so glad I did :-). The hotel was excellent. We had a wonderful spotlessly clean and very spacious room with a terrace looking out over St Peter’s Basilica, there was a safe and fridge so that we could keep refreshments cool. The staff were all really friendly and helpful, giving directions and ordering a taxi for us for our return to the airport, Valentina especially and the young lady who serves breakfast both always seemed to have a smile for us. The breakfast is continental and was more than enough for our needs, and eating out on the rooftop breakfast terrace was so nice. There are also some excellent restaurants nearby which the hotel kindly recommended for us. We could walk to St Peter’s square in less than 10 minutes and it was lovely to walk through there in the morning and evening to and from the hotel to Rome centre. I have absolutely no negatives at all and would happily recommend this gem of a hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valeria b, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fragrance Hotel St.Peter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Debbie, we are very happy you loved your experience with us. We wait for your return on the next birthday celebration :)
Best regards
ValeriaB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

On arrival, in the taxi that had been arranged by the hotel for us, the receptionist was polite, friendly & helpful. After completing the formalities he directed us to a very small lift to take us to our room which was on one of the upper floors. The room was a very good size with a king size bed, two sofas, a chair and a spacious wardrobe. The en-suite bathroom was also extremely large with a bath, a walk in shower, double wash basins, a bidet & a W.C; all very clean & modern. A good sized balcony led off the bedroom and was supplied with a table & chair set. As we looked over the balcony we were delighted to see the illuminated dome of St Peters Basilica beaming out from the Vatican city. We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and found the location gave easy access to the Vatican, but was a little far out from the city centre, although this can easily be reached by bus from the bus stop about 10 minutes walk away. There was a buffet breakfast with a good choice of food and a comfortable seating area in reception. A perfect base for our first trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valeria b, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fragrance Hotel St.Peter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Martin for your time, we hope to host you also on your second and third trip to Rome :)
Best regards
Valeria B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

I stayed here for two nights in August in a triple room. It had one queen size bed and a single bed. The queen size bed was nice after sleeping on two twin beds pushed together and being called a king bed at other hotels. The hotel was clean and had modern decor. The included breakfast was the best I encountered during my two week travels in Italy. It is close to the Vatican, a train station and bus station to easily access all the sites of Rome. The bed was very comfortable and the price for the room was excellent. The staff were friendly and accommodated early check in. The reason I am only giving 4 stars is that we were in a basement room and the bathroom had a strange odor and the WiFi went in and out in the room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Blin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with breakfast included! Amelia at the front desk was fantastic - so helpful!
Location is awesome! Everything is nearby. Walk to the Vatican and St. Peter’s as well as Trevi fountain and Spanish steps, Pantheon. Taxi to the colosseum approximately 11 euros, however bus also available. 5 mins to San Pietro station. Perfect location precruise. Took train to Civitavecchia. Room was super. Air conditioning worked fantastically. Breakfast- cheese, pastries, cereal, toast fruit etc. A perfect experience. Note- hotel is slightly uphill. Not a difficult walk but could be a challenge for those who have difficulty walking. Took a taxi to hotel from fco for 48 euros. Stored some luggage at Vity in Loop precruise.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 130traveller834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeria B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Fragrance Hotel St.Peter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you 130traveller :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews