We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
41
69
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
69
15
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

this is a great hotel, close to transportation hubs and very good, typical Roman restaurant. the room was perfect for the three of us, full of amenities and well cleaned. they made a hotel from an old villa, with good taste, the breakfast was essential though good for me, espresso was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antoraf_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorena r, Direttore at Arco di Travertino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Sir,
thank you for your nice post.
We are pleased for your good stay in our hotel and hope see you again.
Regards
Lorena Romaldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Been one night at october 2014. It's a little bit expensive. Location ok bit for 100€ at night you could find better hotel in the city center, very nice and clean room, breakfast was ok, and without wi fi in the room.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank T88L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Hotek Arco Di Travertino is one of the best hotels i"ve stayed in . the rooms were clean , good food and the hotel's staff is friendly and very helpfull, they even showed around the city . if you are visiting Rome i advice you to stay in this hotel .

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

this Italian classic villa, aka Hotel Arco di Travertino is your best choice when coming to Rome.

since 2005 when I first came as a guest, I was welcomed as a friend. the owners (3 wonderful Roman girls) are the best hosts.

the breakfast is Italian style, but what a style.

the garden and terrace are surprisingly beautiful every season. the lemon trees are wonderful.

the location is perfect as well, as the metro is steps away and you can reach the center of Rome in matters of 15-30 min (depending of course where you are heading to).

so... what can I say more... COME TO ROME, ENJOY LIFE IN A BEAUTIFUL CITY AND STAY IN THE BEST LOCATION MONEY CAN BUY!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dea_76ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed at Arco di Travertino in February for one night. The hotel is well located close to the metro station. It is very comfortable well heated (and that is a plus when you travel in Italy in the winter). The room was well appointed and so was the bathroom with soap, shampoo and even slippers. I would recommend it to tourists who want to stay away from the crowded downtown. The continental breakfast was included in the price of the room and was abundant and with many choices. The staff was very courteous. The free wi-fi was very handy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familytrip142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews