We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveller rating
965
514
83
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
514
83
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaventine hillcircus maximuscirco massimoresidential areaorange gardenminute walkpeace and quietmarble bathroomcharming hotelbusy citywithin walking distancethe breakfast areacentral rometourist sitesroom was largebuffet breakfastbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Brilliant hotel with staff and service to match. Good location 10mins south of circus massimo in quiet residential area. Stylish room both clean and comfortable. Excellent bar area open all day also serving buffet breakfast and able sit in courtyard garden among hotel’s 3 buildings. Polite, friendly staff very helpful. Reception able to order taxis arriving within 5 mins.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank simoni299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for spending time to share your wonderful experience in our Villa San Pio hotel! It is a pleasure learning that you enjoyed the italian stile, your room, the breakfast time, the perfect location and our friendly staff!
We really hope to pamper you again in our hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This is an excellent hotel in Rome if you don't mind to walk a bit. The single rooms are not good as double/twin rooms. SO I recommend even if you are single get a double room.

It is about 10 minutes from Massimo metro station, however it is walking distance from "Botanic Garden" and few other places such as "La Basilica Bonifacio e Alessio" which you can have a stunning view of part of the Rome or "Libreria Benedettino" and....
I would definitely back to this hotel considering the price, breakfast included and the quality. Their service is very good and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sinclair-QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We are happy you had a comfortable at Hotel Villa San Pio and we really appreciate you shared your satisfaction with the tripadvisor community!! We are very pleased also that you have appreciated the breakfast, the kindness and professionalism of our staff and services!
We hope to see you again for another roman experience and suggest to check our official website for special offers and promotional rates!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Nice hotel villa type place with a nice buffet type breakfast. It is a little dated and a fairly good walk to the metro but the low cost makes up for that. The breakfast was a good spread and had a decent assortment of food to eat. The hotel staff was professional and the front desk is serviced 24/7. It is a quiet area and cost about 10 euro by cab to the Pantheon, It us definitely worth a look at staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wjm101012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor community.!
We are glad you appreciated the privileged position of our Hotel Villa San Pio, placed in the quiet elegant area of Aventino hill. All the staff is pleased to read your nice words about the quality of the service.
We will wait you again for another trip in the eternal city!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

What I enjoyed most about this hotel is that it is a small place. I never felt crowded here. Our room was a good size, had air conditioning, a king bed, mini fridge, and everything that we needed. Breakfast was great.

The only complaint that I have is the Wi-Fi. I found that it is slow and we had spotty connections. I had to sit on the patio outside our room to be able to connect.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ENP1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for this positive comment and for sharing on Tripadvisor!. Of course we keep every suggestion in high regard and thank you for sharing your Tripadvisor experience.

We hope to see you again for another roman experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We stayed here 5 nights April 30 - May 5. This is not a large, luxury, chain style hotel, but a very comfortable hotel in a quiet, residential neighborhood, south of Circus Maximus, southwest of the Colloseum. It is an easy ten minute walk to the Piramide Metro station. Going to the train station is a little downhill; returning from the station is a little uphill, but it is easily doable.

The hotel consists of 3 muli-story buildings around a central court. Our room was very clean, the climate control was easy to understand and use. We had a private balcony overlooking part of the courtyard, an added bonus.

The staff was helpful and friendly. We had asked for a double bed, and when we checked in the room was set up with twin beds. We asked that it be changed, and they took care of it quickly, when we went out for our first neighborhood walk.

The breakfast had a good variety of food, served buffet style, and seating available inside, in a glassed-in room, or outside on the patio. Each of these choices gave a very pleasant setting, and the serving staff was prompt and very friendly.

We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredHappy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your beautiful review and for staying with us in our Hotel Villa San Pio!!
We are so glad you had a fantastic stay with us..your words fill us with pride and happiness and encourage us to do always the best..!!
Hoping to see you again for your next trip to Rome.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews