We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
981
525
88
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
525
88
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aventine hill circus maximus circo massimo residential area orange garden minute walk romantic hotel peace and quiet lovely hotel marble bathroom busy city within walking distance the breakfast area main building hotel is located central rome triple room
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Nice hotel villa type place with a nice buffet type breakfast. It is a little dated and a fairly good walk to the metro but the low cost makes up for that. The breakfast was a good spread and had a decent assortment of food to eat. The hotel staff was professional and the front desk is serviced 24/7. It is a quiet area and cost about 10 euro by cab to the Pantheon, It us definitely worth a look at staying in this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wjm101012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor community.!
We are glad you appreciated the privileged position of our Hotel Villa San Pio, placed in the quiet elegant area of Aventino hill. All the staff is pleased to read your nice words about the quality of the service.
We will wait you again for another trip in the eternal city!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

What I enjoyed most about this hotel is that it is a small place. I never felt crowded here. Our room was a good size, had air conditioning, a king bed, mini fridge, and everything that we needed. Breakfast was great.

The only complaint that I have is the Wi-Fi. I found that it is slow and we had spotty connections. I had to sit on the patio outside our room to be able to connect.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ENP1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for this positive comment and for sharing on Tripadvisor!. Of course we keep every suggestion in high regard and thank you for sharing your Tripadvisor experience.

We hope to see you again for another roman experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We stayed here 5 nights April 30 - May 5. This is not a large, luxury, chain style hotel, but a very comfortable hotel in a quiet, residential neighborhood, south of Circus Maximus, southwest of the Colloseum. It is an easy ten minute walk to the Piramide Metro station. Going to the train station is a little downhill; returning from the station is a little uphill, but it is easily doable.

The hotel consists of 3 muli-story buildings around a central court. Our room was very clean, the climate control was easy to understand and use. We had a private balcony overlooking part of the courtyard, an added bonus.

The staff was helpful and friendly. We had asked for a double bed, and when we checked in the room was set up with twin beds. We asked that it be changed, and they took care of it quickly, when we went out for our first neighborhood walk.

The breakfast had a good variety of food, served buffet style, and seating available inside, in a glassed-in room, or outside on the patio. Each of these choices gave a very pleasant setting, and the serving staff was prompt and very friendly.

We enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredHappy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your beautiful review and for staying with us in our Hotel Villa San Pio!!
We are so glad you had a fantastic stay with us..your words fill us with pride and happiness and encourage us to do always the best..!!
Hoping to see you again for your next trip to Rome.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We liked the hotel for its location and large room. This was our second stay here and we enjoyed it overall. Stayed for 6 nights. Our triple room in the first building was spacious and had a large terrace so we could enjoy the warm weather. It would be great to have a few lounging chairs for the terrace in addition to the table and chairs. The breakfast area is lovely and they had a pretty good selection of food each day. You can get snacks and sandwiches at the bar. The hotel is in a quiet and leafy part of the city. About a 20-25 min walk to the Colosseum and just a few minutes walk to Testaccio, which has lots of good restaurant options. Transit is nearby and taxis are convenient for getting downtown as well. Villa San Pio is great value for money.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your generous feedback about our Hotel Villa San Pio!!
We are so glad you had a outstanding stay with us and your words fill us with pride and happiness...and encourage us to do always the best for our affectionated guests!!

Hoping to see you very soon in our property for another pleasant trip in the eternal city.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and my new husband stayed for 3 nights. It was our first visit to Rome. On our arrival at the hotel our room was ready even though we were there hours before our check in time. We were also given welcome drinks in the lobby and our bags were taken to our room by a very friendly staff member.
The room was lovely (room 299). It was very spacious and clean, bathroom was huge with a jacuzzi bath and rain shower. The only downside was there was no view from the window.
The hotel is in a very quiet area of Rome which we were grateful for after our full days walking round a very busy city. It is about a 10 minute walk to the nearest Metro station (Circus Maximus).
Breakfast was included in the price and was very good. A great choice of food and all lovely and fresh. The staff at breakfast were always helpful and pleasant.
Overall I would not hesitate to stay here again, a very good standard of accommodation for the price.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sarahcrud75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your nice words and for thinking about us once you got back home! It is a pleasure learning that you enjoyed the hotel stile and the services.
The Aventino hill is a peaceful oasis in the hearth of Rome, perfect location to visit the Eternal City. All our staff are always very kind and professional and they were very glad to read your nice words! Thank you!!

We wait you for a next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews