We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
9
22
23
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
22
23
13
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

For anyone with some knowledge of Rome who is looking for a reasonably priced, clean and un-frenetic place to stay, this is a hidden gem. Definitely a no-frills place but very clean and the staff are polite but leave you alone. You need to get a bus into town (the 52, 910 or two trams all pass nearby) or you can walk for 15 minutes through the Villa Borghese and you are at Piazza del Popolo. I stayed here for a week and found it quite peaceful by Rome standards. There are some super restaurants 100 yards from the hotel and a few good supermarkets nearby. A shame the rooms don't have a kettle for an afternoon cup of tea. Otherwise, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lquirke222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Hotel is located a little out of the centre but close to a tram stop. One direction takes you to the main Roman tourist sites and the other to the Vatican. We took the tram in the morning (€1.50 each) and a taxi back in the evening (€8 to €10) when the traffic was less.

We had a quadruple room with a terrace which was clean and plenty large enough for four. The furniture was basic but adequate. The bathroom was also clean and shower worked well. The walls are a little thin so you could hear your neighbours flushing and kids running around. In our room the wifi worked well.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was again nothing special but there was enough choice to satisfy us all.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tobysmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel was beautiful and we enjoyed the view. However, the manager was very rude. I enjoyed visiting with the younger staff members. They seemed to be very helpful and knowledgeable as well as speaking English. This hotel was very clean and our room was enjoyable. The wi-fi wasn't very good but the taxi service available made up for that. We were in walking distance of some very wonderful restaurants that were reasonably priced. I was not fond of their breakfast in the morning...But you can't have your cake and eat it too.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor with a balcony. Loved it!!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TAUNYA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 days in the most moderately priced hotell in Parioli. It is more like a B&B but the staff is friendly and the place is clean. If you do not like quircy decor look at another place. If you do not mind a little rundown funiture and outdated decor this is Great value for money. We will return!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Camilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The hotel was nothing fancy but clean and the family who runs this hotel tries to communicate with their guests. We had to leave at 4.30 am and they offered us croissants and fresh juice before leaving. This was very much appreciated. Good location as well.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MF J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews