We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway in the heart of Rome”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #149 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Stayed here twice now for long weekends and I cannot fault it, round the corner from the Spanish steps and a short walk from everything else (well I took the train to Vatican City). Very reasonable and lovely breakfast selection. The rooms are nicely decorated and both times my room overlooked the courtyard. The bathrooms are newly refurbished and the water pressure was excellent. The roof terrace is great of an evening, I would recommend getting a bottle of wine and watching the sun go down.

I would most definitely stay again and will continue to highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VPB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thanks for your precious words, it is an honor for us to know how much you love the Hotel Mozart and it will be a pleasure for sure to meet you again.
Please note that on the official website of our Hotel you can always find the best offer available and customize your stay with aperitifs, dinner at our restaurant, exhibitions, bike rental and much more.

Kind regards,

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 111 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Friends who stayed at the Mozart told me it was a nice hotel but rooms were small, so I was quite surprised to be ushered into the most spacious room I’ve ever had in Rome, with a decent-sized bathroom attached (separate shower & bath). Turned out we had been silently upgraded to a “superior” room. The fact that it gave on to noisy Via del Corso turned out not to be much of a problem and afternoon naps were undisturbed. I have to say that the hotel functions beautifully: a busy kitchen staff keeps everything flowing at breakfast and a team of cleaners seemed to be on the go all day. Breakfast foodstuffs were ample and filling, with one black mark: the naff cappuccino from the machine. Maybe they will make one for you behind the scenes if you ask, we just opted for teabags. There were also tea-making facilities in the room, which came in handy. Excellent, powerful shower, no pressure drops, and, lo and behold, a little shelf for shampoos etc… how many hotels have I stayed in in Italy that lack such a practical wee thing? All in all, a very good stay indeed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

I am happy to read about your great experience at the Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, the gem of the Hotel Mozart just around the corner. Friends' advice are always the best!
Form the breakfast to the location, the kind and hard-working staff and all the facilities, your stay in Rome with us seems to have been fantastic!
Please visit our official website to discover our special offers!

Best wishes,

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Our 5th trip to Rome and the Hotel Mozart. We have stayed other places in the past but the Mozart continues to get our vote these days. We find the staff friendly and the hotel comfortable for our needs. The location, with its proximity to both sights, shopping and restaurants provides an easy starting and ending point to the day. We will surely be there again soon.

Room Tip: This year went with classic double. Will definitely get Superior Double as in past. Classic is small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

It will be a pleasure to meet you again! Don't forget to have a look at our special offer only on the website of the Hotel Mozart.

Kind regards,

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

My expectations were that being in the middle of Rome the rooms are going to be squeezed. When we reached the hotel that was exactly what the staff told me. But he had offered rooms in the Annex building of the hotel, 30 metres away, called the Vivaldi Luxury rooms. We took up the offer. Although it was messy, dragging my 3 children and the heavy luggage, we were pleasantly surprised to see the rooms. They were Super large rooms with very comfortable space, bed and bathroom. I applaud the hotel for offering this privilege at no extra cost. The breakfast was offered in the same building but we have to walk to the bar and restaurant through the Main Street.

The offer aside, the hotel is located in the middle of shopping area. The area was bustling with people and street performers. It was an interesting place. The staff were friendly. The only regret is that they do not offer iron and board to guests. Otherwise all other hospitality was well taken care of.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mgr04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

It is always a pleasure to help our guest living the best experience ever in Rome and I am glad to know you have loved your upgrade at the Vivaldi Luxury Rooms. It hosts large and elegant rooms, the breakfast is served in a delicious room in there and our staff is ready to quickly respond to every request.
We offer a free use of an ironing room at the Hotel Mozart but I am grateful for your viewing.

Hope to see you and your family back soon in Rome!
While planning your next stay in the city, don't forget to use the special offers you can find on our official website.

Kind regards and happy new year,

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The best Location at Rome! Right in the middle of Via del Corso the main str. For shopping.
In between, Piaza del Popolo, Piaza venzia, Spanish steps and the Tiber river
Fair price, great service, clean room and excellent breakfast!
In addition they have a good lounge for resting if you have few hrs. To kill before the flight...
Dont hesitate.. go for this hotel!
(For the booking we used the TripAdvisor Coupon)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Moshe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

And you can find even more special offers on the official website of the Hotel Mozart! Thank you so much for sharing your experience here and telling the other travelers to not hesitate to choose us for a perfect stay in Rome in every single detail.

Hope to see you soon in Rome!

Happy New Year,

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#340 of 1,272 in Rome
731 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#51 of 1,272 in Rome
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
#478 of 1,272 in Rome
171 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#94 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: HK$688 - HK$2,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing