We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mozart
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$301
US$268
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mood 44(Rome)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast(Rome)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
QuodLibet(Rome)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B La Duchessa A Roma(Rome)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,683)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveller rating
788
651
164
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
651
164
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvivaldi suitesvia del corsorooftop barspanish stepsthe main hotelaround the cornerspagna metro stationexcellent locationtrevi fountainjacuzzi bathbreakfast roomwithin walking distanceroof gardenside streetheart of romepastriescentral location
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Friends who stayed at the Mozart told me it was a nice hotel but rooms were small, so I was quite surprised to be ushered into the most spacious room I’ve ever had in Rome, with a decent-sized bathroom attached (separate shower & bath). Turned out we had been silently upgraded to a “superior” room. The fact that it gave on to noisy Via del Corso turned out not to be much of a problem and afternoon naps were undisturbed. I have to say that the hotel functions beautifully: a busy kitchen staff keeps everything flowing at breakfast and a team of cleaners seemed to be on the go all day. Breakfast foodstuffs were ample and filling, with one black mark: the naff cappuccino from the machine. Maybe they will make one for you behind the scenes if you ask, we just opted for teabags. There were also tea-making facilities in the room, which came in handy. Excellent, powerful shower, no pressure drops, and, lo and behold, a little shelf for shampoos etc… how many hotels have I stayed in in Italy that lack such a practical wee thing? All in all, a very good stay indeed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

I am happy to read about your great experience at the Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, the gem of the Hotel Mozart just around the corner. Friends' advice are always the best!
Form the breakfast to the location, the kind and hard-working staff and all the facilities, your stay in Rome with us seems to have been fantastic!
Please visit our official website to discover our special offers!

Best wishes,

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Our 5th trip to Rome and the Hotel Mozart. We have stayed other places in the past but the Mozart continues to get our vote these days. We find the staff friendly and the hotel comfortable for our needs. The location, with its proximity to both sights, shopping and restaurants provides an easy starting and ending point to the day. We will surely be there again soon.

Room Tip: This year went with classic double. Will definitely get Superior Double as in past. Classic is smaller with smaller bath.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

It will be a pleasure to meet you again! Don't forget to have a look at our special offer only on the website of the Hotel Mozart.

Kind regards,

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

My expectations were that being in the middle of Rome the rooms are going to be squeezed. When we reached the hotel that was exactly what the staff told me. But he had offered rooms in the Annex building of the hotel, 30 metres away, called the Vivaldi Luxury rooms. We took up the offer. Although it was messy, dragging my 3 children and the heavy luggage, we were pleasantly surprised to see the rooms. They were Super large rooms with very comfortable space, bed and bathroom. I applaud the hotel for offering this privilege at no extra cost. The breakfast was offered in the same building but we have to walk to the bar and restaurant through the Main Street.

The offer aside, the hotel is located in the middle of shopping area. The area was bustling with people and street performers. It was an interesting place. The staff were friendly. The only regret is that they do not offer iron and board to guests. Otherwise all other hospitality was well taken care of.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mgr04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

It is always a pleasure to help our guest living the best experience ever in Rome and I am glad to know you have loved your upgrade at the Vivaldi Luxury Rooms. It hosts large and elegant rooms, the breakfast is served in a delicious room in there and our staff is ready to quickly respond to every request.
We offer a free use of an ironing room at the Hotel Mozart but I am grateful for your viewing.

Hope to see you and your family back soon in Rome!
While planning your next stay in the city, don't forget to use the special offers you can find on our official website.

Kind regards and happy new year,

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The best Location at Rome! Right in the middle of Via del Corso the main str. For shopping.
In between, Piaza del Popolo, Piaza venzia, Spanish steps and the Tiber river
Fair price, great service, clean room and excellent breakfast!
In addition they have a good lounge for resting if you have few hrs. To kill before the flight...
Dont hesitate.. go for this hotel!
(For the booking we used the TripAdvisor Coupon)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Moshe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

And you can find even more special offers on the official website of the Hotel Mozart! Thank you so much for sharing your experience here and telling the other travelers to not hesitate to choose us for a perfect stay in Rome in every single detail.

Hope to see you soon in Rome!

Happy New Year,

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We'd booked an airbnb apartment that wasn't satisfactory and went to Hotel Mozart for a night while we worked out what to do. We'd stayed there last year and loved it. We ended up staying in one of their beautiful apartments on a nearby street and returning to the hotel each morning for breakfast. The apartment was beautifully furnished, very comfortable, quiet and even had a spa bath. After breakfast, we often sat in front of their log fire in the lounge area near the breakfast room, and read the paper. The locality is great. So many great sights and restaurants within walking distance and the Spanish steps metro stop is only about 5 minutes away.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank holiday-hopeful2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegregorio, Proprietario at Hotel Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

The Hotel Mozart is a real guarantee! To be sure of what you're buying and, book on the official website of the Hotel Mozart next time you want to travel to Rome: you will find safety, competence and reliability at very affordable prices.

Happy New Year and thanks for your review,

Antonella De Gregorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews