We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,218)
Filter reviews
3,218 results
Traveller rating
2,570
565
56
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,570
565
56
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange trees breakfast and happy hour trastevere neighborhood church bells charming hotel busy city great neighborhood within walking distance the hotel staff each evening restaurants and bars perfect location breakfast was delicious around the corner trip to rome small hotel loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,218 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazingly quiet location only a stones throw from the lively bars and restaurants of Trastervere, whilst still being walkable into the centre of Rome. Beautiful courtyard for breakfast and a glass of something cold. Really helpful staff for restaurants and general info. Friendly service for airport transfers. And the Cappuccino is a highlight! Rooms are not super modern, but very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an awesome place to stay in Trastevere! We stayed here last week for only one night after our cruise before heading to the airport the next morning. We were very pleased with the accommodations! Customer service was outstanding, both during the booking process and while we were there. The evening snacks with a purchased drink was perfect in the beautiful courtyard setting. We did not get to take advantage of the included breakfast because our transfer picked us up before serving time. The location of this hotel was perfect. We walked to many of the Trastevere sites, and had many, many restaurant choices. The hotel recommended and reserved a table for us at a nearby restaurant, and we enjoyed their choice. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed, nice amenities, and spacious. One night was just not enough for this area! We will return to the Hotel Santa Maria on our next trip to Rome, without a doubt!

Room Tip: To avoid stairs and get the best view of the courtyard, ask for a room on the lower level.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cruiserDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations, bikes to borrow and an extra guest on short notice. The courtyard is a lovely space to take a break from heavy sight-seeing and the happy hour is very nice too. The hotel was definitely a major factor in our last excellent trip to Rome. One hesitates to say too many nice things or it will be full next time!

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner suite duplex which was spacious but all rooms surround the lovely courtyard with orange trees.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel Santa Maria was a perfect place to stay to escape the hustle and bustle of the tourist attractions of Rome. We enjoyed it's location in Trastevere, the alfresco breakfasts in the courtyard and loved the canapes served early evening with drinks. All the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a quaint hotel with beautiful garden setting.
The staff excellent and nothing a problem to them.
All staff excellent .
Great happy hour under the pergola with great staff.
A great selection at breakfast and coffee what you like available.
Close to restaurants and easy walk to Rome features.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TJH712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews