We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$249
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$649
US$482
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$295
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$321
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$269
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$132
US$127
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$274
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
848
359
59
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
359
59
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness suitecotto restaurantsteam bathrestaurant downstairsbreakfast is servedsky tvrepubblica metro stationwithin walking distancegreat boutiquefifth floorvia nazionalemodern designfree upgradeour honeymoonaround the cornerbigger roomstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Lovely hotel, clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. Bedroom was lovely and spacious. Great location, everything was within walking distance and underground less than a five minute walk. Only issue was the breakfast, not a great standard, only had it one day and then we did our own thing.

Room Tip: Would not bother with breakfast included
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joybyrne90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your great review.

Please use the promo code "friends" on our official website in order to have best rates for your next trip in Rome!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. Clean, beautifully designed. The breakfast is good. Close to the termini station 7 minutes walking. Close to other places must see in rome. There was only a small problem to find good restourant around at the evening time. My recomandation is cotto, which is great. Didnt found something better around.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank סיון פ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your great review.

We always reccomend Restaurant "Cotto" for lunch or dinner to our guests because they always give us a good feedback about it.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Rome or use the promo code "friends" on our official website, so you can enjoy best rates and offers!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Still a beautiful hotel, but renovations are a little questionable in design choices and some of the rooms are starting to look a little rough around the edges. I would still return though! Just could do with the luxury treatment!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Tom,
thank you so much for your review.
Although we already renovated the Hotel, we are constantly continuing to maintain the rooms and repair all the little problem that normally happen in all the hotels for the continuous wear.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly or use the promo code "friends" on our official website for your future stay in Rome!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is about 10 mins from Termini, 15mins to most sights, except for vatican city which is a easy bus ride from the main road (bus 64 will get you there, you can buy your tickets from newsagents or tobacco shops easily)
The hotel is within a building with another hotel sandwiched on different floors.
We were originally given a triple room on the first floor facing the street but at night i like to leave the window ajar and its just too noisy (if you close the window the noise does reduced a fair bit as they use double glazing i think) and the room is spacious. However the room shows quite a bit of wear and tear already, it is by no means worn down and old but if you look at the edges etc you can see its starting to get old. However due to the noise I asked to be move and the lady at the front desk could not be more accommodating and moved us to level 3. I must say the noise reduced dramatically since its higher floor and the room now faced the side street with no traffic. The room on level 3 is much newer and the bathroom set up is also better than the first floor room (toilet and shower is separated but in the same room, we much prefer that kind of set up). Even the room is smaller its still very spacious, be careful of the corner of the bed frame, we both bumped into it a few times by accident.
Breakfast is ok, theres hot food (scramble eggs and bacon) but it is not at the best quality compared to some other hotels we been at similar prices. Specifically some days the fruit and baked goods are a but stale. It is ok breakfast, just not great thats all.
What stood out the most is the service, seriously these guys are very good at this, nothing is too hard and everything with a smile. This hotel is definitely value for money.
The one thing i find a bit odd is that they asked to fill in a form with full credit card details on arrival, honestly I wasnt comfortable with that despite the lady assured me the form will be disposed of securely once we left (I asked for the form when we left and they happily gave it back to me). Most hotels we stayed takes security deposit by swiping the card and I think at these day and age having credit card details written down isnt secure at all.
Will we return if we were to go back to Rome? yes of course!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Azusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your review.

You explained very well your experience in our Hotel and this is very important for us and for Tripadvisor readers as well.

We will take care about all the details you underlined in order to improve our services. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly via e-mail for your next stay at Dharma Hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Dharma is in a great spot. Less than a 10-minute walk from the Roma Termini, and within a half-hour walk from Trevi, the Colosseum, Spanish Steps, and the Pantheon. We got in by train mid-afternoon. When we checked in the staff couldn't wait to get us set up with tours for everything my wife wanted to see while we were in Rome. We spent 30 minutes at the desk asking questions and getting suggestions on where to go. From there it was a slow elevator ride up to our room on the fifth floor. We opened the door and were extremely pleased with the room we had picked. Simple lighting around the room, windows to capture the light, and a small and very private balcony highlighted the room. The bathroom was separated in to three spaces. The toilet and bidet were in their own room behind a frosted glass door. The main bathroom space had a simple sink and a radiator. The highlight was the deep shower that doubled as a steam room. The bed was quite comfortable. The housekeeping staff was simply amazing. They even folded clothes we had failed to re-pack and hung up our coats that we didn't need for the day. We truthfully can't wait to come back to Rome and stay here again. Couldn't rate it higher.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Brad,
all our staff wants to thank you very much for your review and your good words.

You was so kind to described very well the room and hotel features. We really hope to see you again in your next trip in Rome. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly via e-mail in order to offer you best rates and treatment as possible.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews