We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #66 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I had always wanted to visit Rome and it's sites and finding a hotel for a good price in a central location was vital. Dharma was perfect, the rooms were lovely, we had two one executive room, then we upgraded for my birthday to have a room with a hot tub in which was just amazing! The room was so clean and tidy, the beds are very comfortable, the Wi-Fi access was great and speedy too. Central location made our trip so easy, it was next to all of the buses we had booked, the hop on hop off tour, and the tour to Pompeii and Naples. Close to bars and places to eat, this was just an over all great experience. I 100% would recommend Dharma for anyone visiting Rome.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natalie_j_0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Natalie,
thank you so much for your review!

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay, even in a special occasion as your birthday.

Please come back at Dharma Hotel during your next trip in Rome and contact us directly via e-mail in order to have best rates and treatment!

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017

Lovely hotel, clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. Bedroom was lovely and spacious. Great location, everything was within walking distance and underground less than a five minute walk. Only issue was the breakfast, not a great standard, only had it one day and then we did our own thing.

Room Tip: Would not bother with breakfast included
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joybyrne90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your great review.

Please use the promo code "friends" on our official website in order to have best rates for your next trip in Rome!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. Clean, beautifully designed. The breakfast is good. Close to the termini station 7 minutes walking. Close to other places must see in rome. There was only a small problem to find good restourant around at the evening time. My recomandation is cotto, which is great. Didnt found something better around.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank סיון פ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your great review.

We always reccomend Restaurant "Cotto" for lunch or dinner to our guests because they always give us a good feedback about it.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Rome or use the promo code "friends" on our official website, so you can enjoy best rates and offers!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Still a beautiful hotel, but renovations are a little questionable in design choices and some of the rooms are starting to look a little rough around the edges. I would still return though! Just could do with the luxury treatment!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Tom,
thank you so much for your review.
Although we already renovated the Hotel, we are constantly continuing to maintain the rooms and repair all the little problem that normally happen in all the hotels for the continuous wear.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly or use the promo code "friends" on our official website for your future stay in Rome!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is about 10 mins from Termini, 15mins to most sights, except for vatican city which is a easy bus ride from the main road (bus 64 will get you there, you can buy your tickets from newsagents or tobacco shops easily)
The hotel is within a building with another hotel sandwiched on different floors.
We were originally given a triple room on the first floor facing the street but at night i like to leave the window ajar and its just too noisy (if you close the window the noise does reduced a fair bit as they use double glazing i think) and the room is spacious. However the room shows quite a bit of wear and tear already, it is by no means worn down and old but if you look at the edges etc you can see its starting to get old. However due to the noise I asked to be move and the lady at the front desk could not be more accommodating and moved us to level 3. I must say the noise reduced dramatically since its higher floor and the room now faced the side street with no traffic. The room on level 3 is much newer and the bathroom set up is also better than the first floor room (toilet and shower is separated but in the same room, we much prefer that kind of set up). Even the room is smaller its still very spacious, be careful of the corner of the bed frame, we both bumped into it a few times by accident.
Breakfast is ok, theres hot food (scramble eggs and bacon) but it is not at the best quality compared to some other hotels we been at similar prices. Specifically some days the fruit and baked goods are a but stale. It is ok breakfast, just not great thats all.
What stood out the most is the service, seriously these guys are very good at this, nothing is too hard and everything with a smile. This hotel is definitely value for money.
The one thing i find a bit odd is that they asked to fill in a form with full credit card details on arrival, honestly I wasnt comfortable with that despite the lady assured me the form will be disposed of securely once we left (I asked for the form when we left and they happily gave it back to me). Most hotels we stayed takes security deposit by swiping the card and I think at these day and age having credit card details written down isnt secure at all.
Will we return if we were to go back to Rome? yes of course!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Azusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your review.

You explained very well your experience in our Hotel and this is very important for us and for Tripadvisor readers as well.

We will take care about all the details you underlined in order to improve our services. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly via e-mail for your next stay at Dharma Hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,021 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,273 in Rome
1,416 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,273 in Rome
4,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,273 in Rome
3,055 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#80 of 1,273 in Rome
2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: HK$876 - HK$2,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing