We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$117
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Althea Inn Roof Terrace(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
QuodLibet(Rome)
US$101
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Guest House Casa Martini(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$223
US$198
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$712
US$692
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$436
US$382
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
19
35
17
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
35
17
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborghese gardensjust returned from a three nightriviera travelbed and breakfast basiseuropean hotelsrestaurants in the areathe air conditioningyogurtspanish stepsintermittenttaxisights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

The hotel is quite a ways from the Vatican, but centrally located for getting to most of the ancient city sites and attractions. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood, comfortable and very quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us a recommendation for a fine nearby restaurant, and even made the reservations for us. The breakfast menu was extensive. The air conditioning was a bit anemic, but a minor problem with the shower was corrected quickly. Again, we were very impressed with the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wbmihalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This was the second part of our Classical Italy tour with Riviera. The hotel is situated northeast Vila Borghese Park. There is lots to see and do in the Park. Just south of the Park you will find the Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain.

The room was a decent size and a good firm queen size bed. The bathroom was a bit dated, yet functional. Our room had a small balcony with one chair. There were two chairs in the room. So we could take one outside. The air conditioning was sub par. It,seemed to cool in cycles and could not achieve a steady room temperature. I would find it unbearable in July and August. This needs to be sorted out by the management. We had breakfast and there was lots to. Choose from. We did not have dinner in the dining room. However, the menu looked good and their room service menu looked good too. There are a lot f good quality restaurants in the area to try out.

The hotel is a decent quality. The staff are friendly and helpful. The lobby was elegant.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

My wife and I had a very mixed experience with this hotel. The room was fine, and clean, but as others said, the bathroom was tiny . Stretch your arms out and touch the walls on each side. Not that we used the bidet, but it was place under the hand basin, so it was designed not to be used. There was a bath with a shower in it.The shower was good and powerful, so went all over the floor, causing slip risk.
I do like a powerful shower.....
The safe and the fridge did not work. We reported this as soon as we moved in but were told that no other room was available. That was not true, as another couple told us that they moved twice on the same night due to unsatisfactory rooms.
The first person we asked on the first night said that the fridge and safe would be repaired the next day. The following morning we were told that they would not be repaired.
We asked to move for day 2, but they said they could only move us at times that just did not work for us.
The breakfast was fine, a decent "Continental" style breakfast. However, both the coffee machine and the drinks dispenser, (orange etc) had issues with quality each morning. The staff did respond when problems with these machines were pointed out.
The location was fine for the able-bodied with tram and bus stops within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ancientobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The location is very convenient for sightseeing in Rome.; The room and bathroom is modest in size. A comfortable and quiet place to stay. One thing though, "Smile" is lacking with all the service staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I stayed here just overnight, and it was a very comfortable bed with a quiet atmosphere. Just what I needed after an overnight flight. Make sure you bring an electrical adapter if coming from the States, as this is an older hotel with only Italian electrical outlets. Fantastic Breakfast!!

Room Tip: Bring along a plug adaptor!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NWTFTOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews