We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic long weekend ”
Review of Hotel Nazionale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nazionale
Ranked #51 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We are just on our way home from a romantic break in Rome. The hotel is in an ideal central location. It is clean and tidy and our room was spacious. The service was OK and the breakfast was good. A couple of minor points would be the charge for wifi we were actually given three days free but we're in the hotel for four days. Also the bar had an extensive cocktail list but unfortunately the bar tender did know how to make the cocktails.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 451 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2016

The hotel is only four start but was as good as some five star hotels I have stayed in.
The staff were all friendly and very helpful.
The room was excellent with a great view over the piazza.
The breakfast was a typical continental buffet but with lots of fresh fruit and an amazing range of breads and cakes.
The check in and check out process was handled very well with very friendly, helpful staff that spoke way better English than I do Italian,
I did see one negative review on Trip Advisor and can only assume they were reviewing the wrong hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InnocentAbroad365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We travelled to Rome for the six Nations match between Italy and England and to do some sight seeing. The hotel was well situated and was excellent. Staff friendly, couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was a large buffet with wide choice. Rooms we had (three) were large. One thing to mention was that rooms were warm - aircon not being used as was winter. Thoroughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Stayed there for 4 nights with my mum on a girls trip. Location was fab. Dead centre for all the key sights as my mum was not very mobile. The only downside was after a day of sightseeing my mum was ready for bed and the restaurants around us didn't open til much later in the evening. Another negative was the room service menu. The food wasn't that great a standard given its star rating but breakfast was good and a good choice of hot and cold. The staff were excellent and really looked after us well and were very knowledgeable and helpful about the area. Would use again

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meloney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We went on this trip with our son and daughter in law to celebrate his 40th birthday and to see England play Italy in the Six Nations as well as some sightseeing. We emailed the Hotel beforehand requesting a soft mattress as I have a health problem. They were very accommodating and looked after us really well. We had an awesome view from our room and it was comfortable and spotless. The hotel could not do enough for us organising taxis to the game and airport. It was situated within walking distance of all the main attractions we wanted to see. We can definitely recommend this Hotel and the lovely staff to anyone who wants a comfortable central Hotel

Room Tip: We were on Floor 5 with an awesome view of the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#45 of 1,272 in Rome
1,053 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#32 of 1,272 in Rome
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,272 in Rome
850 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,697 reviews
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#108 of 1,272 in Rome
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nazionale

Address: Piazza Montecitorio 131, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Rome
#31 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#32 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#69 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: HK$977 - HK$4,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nazionale 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazionale a Montecitorio Rome
Hotel Nazionale a Montecitorio
Rome Hotel Nazionale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing