We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nazionale
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mood 44(Rome)
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$360
US$336
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$587
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast(Rome)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
QuodLibet(Rome)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B La Duchessa A Roma(Rome)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveller rating
1,113
530
70
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
530
70
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparliament buildingitalian parliamentpiazza montecitoriotrevi fountainaround the cornergreat locationwithin walking distancespanish stepsgelatoboiled eggsheart of romevia del corsoexecutive roomthe hotel staffcentral locationpastrieswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The hotel is only four start but was as good as some five star hotels I have stayed in.
The staff were all friendly and very helpful.
The room was excellent with a great view over the piazza.
The breakfast was a typical continental buffet but with lots of fresh fruit and an amazing range of breads and cakes.
The check in and check out process was handled very well with very friendly, helpful staff that spoke way better English than I do Italian,
I did see one negative review on Trip Advisor and can only assume they were reviewing the wrong hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InnocentAbroad365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We travelled to Rome for the six Nations match between Italy and England and to do some sight seeing. The hotel was well situated and was excellent. Staff friendly, couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was a large buffet with wide choice. Rooms we had (three) were large. One thing to mention was that rooms were warm - aircon not being used as was winter. Thoroughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Stayed there for 4 nights with my mum on a girls trip. Location was fab. Dead centre for all the key sights as my mum was not very mobile. The only downside was after a day of sightseeing my mum was ready for bed and the restaurants around us didn't open til much later in the evening. Another negative was the room service menu. The food wasn't that great a standard given its star rating but breakfast was good and a good choice of hot and cold. The staff were excellent and really looked after us well and were very knowledgeable and helpful about the area. Would use again

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meloney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We went on this trip with our son and daughter in law to celebrate his 40th birthday and to see England play Italy in the Six Nations as well as some sightseeing. We emailed the Hotel beforehand requesting a soft mattress as I have a health problem. They were very accommodating and looked after us really well. We had an awesome view from our room and it was comfortable and spotless. The hotel could not do enough for us organising taxis to the game and airport. It was situated within walking distance of all the main attractions we wanted to see. We can definitely recommend this Hotel and the lovely staff to anyone who wants a comfortable central Hotel

Room Tip: We were on Floor 5 with an awesome view of the City
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

My wife and I have now stayed at this hotel several times over the past 8 years. The staff are mopst welcoming and very helpful. The rooms are very well presented and facilitated with TV, WiFi, coffee/tea making and Mini bar.
My wife has asthma and I had to have all the feather pillows and duvet changed which was expedited immediately. In thecourse oftgis a nightdress went missing and when I returned to the room, the General Manager, Head of Housekeeping and a maid were all there looking to see if it had got mislaid. I explaned that it wasn't a major issue and not the hotel's fault. Maurizzio the manager offered to send up a bottle of wine as a gesture of goodwill; it was an excellent Chianti!
The breakfast choice is wide and varied and will suit any nationality.
We will be there again on our next trip to the Eternal City!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews