We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely medium sized hotel in great location on Via Veneto with excllent staff”
Review of Grand Hotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Palace
Ranked #198 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We were greeted warmly by staff upon arrival. Our room was very pretty with high ceilings which makes the room seem quit large. The décor is both contemporary and classical, very pretty. We had a little balcony, you can't sit out there, but nice to stand and enjoy the view. Bathroom has nice linens, big robes and decent toiletries, also good hair dryer! Big dreamy bed with all white linens. We had breakfast buffet, which had a decent selection of tasty food. The location is great, we were able to walk to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, shopping and dining. The staff helped our friends quite a bit before we got here as it was their first trip to Europe. The only downside is the heating system makes a fair amount of noise at night, if you are a light sleeper, you may want ear plugs. Did not bother me much, but would bother some. We would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Liked our room on second floor with little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having shared your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
We really appreciate your positive feedback about the location of our property, and positive words for all the staff, importrant to us to improve our quality teamwork.
We are glad to know that you have appriciate our design where deco art is mixed with stunning frescoes and luxurious details. Guest Satisfaction is our first aim and your kind words will be a strong input to do always the best.

We thank you again for your precious review and for the constructive criticism, that improve us, to do better every day. We sincerely hope you will consider returning to the Grand Hotel Palace to ensure our best care and attention.


Sincerely,

Andrea Fiorentini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Room was fantastic. We got one with the balcony. Has a nice city view and served as a perfect place to unwind at the end of the day. Staff are very friendly and accommodating though English may be a challenge for some of them - getting double breakfasts or too much bacon were some of the morning challenges we had. But they were quite apologetic and as I said very friendly. Location isn’t that great but it’s nice and quiet and about a twenty minute walk from everywhere. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank raul105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community. We take in serious consideration your feedback, as this is one of the best tool to check and improve our quality standard.

We are pleased to know you have appreciated the helpfulness of our staff: your satisfaction is our first aim and we try to do our best to meet your expectations to guarantee an outstanding stay.

We look forward to hearing from you again.

Best regards,

Andrea Fiorentini
General Manager
Grand Hotel Palace Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed for three nights prior to boarding a cruise ship thru the Mediterranean. The hotel was spotless, the staff friendly, the breakfast buffet good, and the coffee amazing.

We could walk to the Coliseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Forum, and other attractions. A short cab ride to the Vatican. Great restaurants all around.

We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Some rooms have tubs and some showers only so be sure to ask if you have a tub preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bandpadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Rome.

Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We consider extremely useful your reviews as they are a good tool to check and improve our quality teamwork.

We are glad to know you appreciated our efforts to guarantee you a pleasant stay.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely.

Andrea Fiorentini
General Manager
Grand Hotel Palace Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

US Embassy is just opposite so you will feel super safe!

I can't remember which floor we stayed, it was the 7 or 8 but the room was amazing. The puzzled thing in fact was the room look nothing like the photos provided in TripAdvisor as well a the website itself. We were wondering if its the only floor that wasn't renovated but in fact we love that look better then the photos here at tripadvisor. There's a bit of grand palace kind of feel and look to it with chandelier in the room and the bathroom is bigger and more grand with marble flooring and wall. In fact we would assume its an upgrade to what we booked. The room is relatively huge, we have a working desk, a big enough space for 2 luggage before reaching our bed.

The only small downside is the selection of in-room dining is limited but that just us. There's no toothbrush provided so I guess its just European hotel practice but the rest of the amenities are provided.

Staff was friendly in checkin in and checking out as well as booking of Taxi. Its a 5 star hotel so you really cannot get wrong with it. beside what I mentioned above, probably is the lag of F&B venue as the hotel location but outside just 5minutes off the street there's plenty with hard rock café just beside the hotel.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BenjaminCWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Grand Hotel Palace for your recent stay in Rome.

We do appreciate so much reading all these beautiful words from our valuable Guests as every feedback is very important for us to continue improving our quality teamwork.

We are so glad to know that you have appreciated our property and our location and we are deeply thankful that you will keep unforgettable memories about us. Your gratitude will be also sent to the other departments.

We deliver toothbrush and a lot of other services upon request. It will be our pleasure to let you find it into the room for your future stay with us.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Andrea Fiorentini
General Manager
Grand Hotel Palace Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#54 of 1,272 in Rome
1,439 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#114 of 1,272 in Rome
888 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#135 of 1,272 in Rome
974 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#289 of 1,272 in Rome
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Palace

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 70, 00187 Rome, Italy (Formerly Boscolo Palace Roma)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Rome
#76 Business Hotel in Rome
#103 Family Hotel in Rome
#120 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#186 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: HK$1,600 - HK$3,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Palace Roma Hotel Rome
Boscolo Grand Palace Rome
Hotel Boscolo Grand Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing