We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
309
166
71
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
166
71
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetospanish stepsamerican embassytrevi fountainmarble bathroompiazza barberinihotel restaurantwalking distancewonderful hoteldecent sizestayed for nightsvilla borghesean upgradebreakfast was includedsuperior roomrooms are spaciousbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Room was fantastic. We got one with the balcony. Has a nice city view and served as a perfect place to unwind at the end of the day. Staff are very friendly and accommodating though English may be a challenge for some of them - getting double breakfasts or too much bacon were some of the morning challenges we had. But they were quite apologetic and as I said very friendly. Location isn’t that great but it’s nice and quiet and about a twenty minute walk from everywhere. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank raul105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community. We take in serious consideration your feedback, as this is one of the best tool to check and improve our quality standard.

We are pleased to know you have appreciated the helpfulness of our staff: your satisfaction is our first aim and we try to do our best to meet your expectations to guarantee an outstanding stay.

We look forward to hearing from you again.

Best regards,

Andrea Fiorentini
General Manager
Grand Hotel Palace Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed for three nights prior to boarding a cruise ship thru the Mediterranean. The hotel was spotless, the staff friendly, the breakfast buffet good, and the coffee amazing.

We could walk to the Coliseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Forum, and other attractions. A short cab ride to the Vatican. Great restaurants all around.

We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Some rooms have tubs and some showers only so be sure to ask if you have a tub preference.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bandpadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Rome.

Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We consider extremely useful your reviews as they are a good tool to check and improve our quality teamwork.

We are glad to know you appreciated our efforts to guarantee you a pleasant stay.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely.

Andrea Fiorentini
General Manager
Grand Hotel Palace Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

US Embassy is just opposite so you will feel super safe!

I can't remember which floor we stayed, it was the 7 or 8 but the room was amazing. The puzzled thing in fact was the room look nothing like the photos provided in TripAdvisor as well a the website itself. We were wondering if its the only floor that wasn't renovated but in fact we love that look better then the photos here at tripadvisor. There's a bit of grand palace kind of feel and look to it with chandelier in the room and the bathroom is bigger and more grand with marble flooring and wall. In fact we would assume its an upgrade to what we booked. The room is relatively huge, we have a working desk, a big enough space for 2 luggage before reaching our bed.

The only small downside is the selection of in-room dining is limited but that just us. There's no toothbrush provided so I guess its just European hotel practice but the rest of the amenities are provided.

Staff was friendly in checkin in and checking out as well as booking of Taxi. Its a 5 star hotel so you really cannot get wrong with it. beside what I mentioned above, probably is the lag of F&B venue as the hotel location but outside just 5minutes off the street there's plenty with hard rock café just beside the hotel.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: higher level
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BenjaminCWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Grand Hotel Palace for your recent stay in Rome.

We do appreciate so much reading all these beautiful words from our valuable Guests as every feedback is very important for us to continue improving our quality teamwork.

We are so glad to know that you have appreciated our property and our location and we are deeply thankful that you will keep unforgettable memories about us. Your gratitude will be also sent to the other departments.

We deliver toothbrush and a lot of other services upon request. It will be our pleasure to let you find it into the room for your future stay with us.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Andrea Fiorentini
General Manager
Grand Hotel Palace Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We loved the painting and the sun in the breakfast room. Breakfast was best we had in Italy. Superior room very nice, we had a quieter one to the back of the building, most rooms are towards the main road. Spa a bit small, but we did not test the massages and treatments, these rooms looked nice tho. Friendly and efficient service. Broken telephone was fixed in no time.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank RUG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Grand Hotel Palace for your recent stay in Rome.

We do appreciate so much reading all these beautiful words from our valuable Guests as every feedback is very important for us to continue improving our quality teamwork.

We are so glad to know that you have appreciated our property and our location and we are deeply thankful that you will keep unforgettable memories about us. Your gratitude will be also sent to the other departments.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Andrea Fiorentini
General Manager
Grand Hotel Palace Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews