We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights in Rome”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #232 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We spent two nights in this excellent hotel. At first we were disappointed by the size and rather shabby furnishings of our room. But it was perfectly adequate for our short stay. The public rooms and the dining room were beautifully decorated and furnished with luxurious carpets, furniture and art. We were warmly welcomed and requests for directions, maps and taxis were efficiently answered. The staff were exceptionally helpful. The evening view from roof top bar and restaurant was beautiful, the perfect place for a romantic dinner, if a little pricey. There are several local bistros which serve good food at reasonable prices. Nearby are designer shops for retail therapy! It is handy for the Metro and for site seeing.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 157 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2015

A traditional hotel with well- informed staff who were helpful with local knowledge. Situated near the Villa Borgese park and the end of the Via Veneto. The room was small but very clean and well-furnished with a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom facilities. Clean towels and linen were supplied each day. On the down side there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

The roof top bar was a lovely place to round off the evening. Breakfasts were good but we cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not eat in the hotel.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel. Room are quite big compare too general 4 stars hotel in Europe. Great location. Wonderful and honest staffs indeed i left my jewelry in the room. I contacted them and they sent everything back to my house in 2 or 3 days. I am very surprised. I will come back here and recommend to all my friends. I wish the bed would be better though.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ruby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This was our 4th and final stop on our European adventure. We were very excited to visit Rome for the first time. We were greeted quickly by the staff and the check in process was very prompt. Our room was average (we booked the standard room, we asked to upgrade but the hotel was full). Comfortable bed with a large closet for our suitcase. Bathroom was large with ample room. Only one nightstand which was hard when trying to charge items like phones/ipads. Location was off the busy streets which was nice. Closest subway was a 10 minute walk (Spagna is super close but your walk from entering the station to actually getting to the subway is a good 15 minutes with no air flow - learned the hard way on a humid day and our luggage). The breakfast was great with many options to choose from. Wi-Fi was available and worked well. The only problem I had was the hallways echoed and doors slammed shut. You could hear people returning to their room late at night and then again at 6am in the morning when they were starting their day.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wehner0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel was great, staff very helpful in fact they couldn't do enough to help. The breakfast was really good with good choice for a continental. The room was clean tidy and had every thing you needed, except a kettle but this seems quite common. All in all a great place to stay ideal for the tourist spots. Vatican City is the furthest away 45 min walk, colosseum 30 mins and the Spanish steps just under15 mis walk so everything is within an easy walk, ideal for a city break.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Northyorksbeachbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#17 of 1,273 in Rome
2,861 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#84 of 1,273 in Rome
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#155 of 1,273 in Rome
1,271 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Romanico Palace
Hotel Romanico Palace
#269 of 1,273 in Rome
1,793 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#91 of 1,273 in Rome
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Via Campania 41, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#146 Family Hotel in Rome
#206 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: HK$747 - HK$2,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first class**** boutique Hotel Victoria, built in 1899, is located in the historical center of Rome, off Via Veneto in a quiet area and across the street from the Park of the Villa Borghese.Our 4 stars hotel features a large collection aspects and views of Rome from the 18th and 19th centuries. These paintings, together with the largest open air roof garden in Rome full of rare botanical plants, are the genius loci of a Mediterranean awareness.This Swiss owned and run boutique Rome Hotel is an understatement to traditional Italian charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Rome
Hotel Rome Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing