We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victoria
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$536
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$853
US$372
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$465
US$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$362
US$317
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$587
US$532
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$571
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Hassler(Rome)
US$728
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
357
410
110
53
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
410
110
53
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetovilla borghesespanish stepsaurelian wallrooftop barlovely hoteltaxi standfront desk staffaround the cornerfamily roomlarge bathroomroof gardencold cutsfresh fruittrevi fountainbreakfast was includedlocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

A traditional hotel with well- informed staff who were helpful with local knowledge. Situated near the Villa Borgese park and the end of the Via Veneto. The room was small but very clean and well-furnished with a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom facilities. Clean towels and linen were supplied each day. On the down side there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

The roof top bar was a lovely place to round off the evening. Breakfasts were good but we cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not eat in the hotel.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel. Room are quite big compare too general 4 stars hotel in Europe. Great location. Wonderful and honest staffs indeed i left my jewelry in the room. I contacted them and they sent everything back to my house in 2 or 3 days. I am very surprised. I will come back here and recommend to all my friends. I wish the bed would be better though.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ruby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This was our 4th and final stop on our European adventure. We were very excited to visit Rome for the first time. We were greeted quickly by the staff and the check in process was very prompt. Our room was average (we booked the standard room, we asked to upgrade but the hotel was full). Comfortable bed with a large closet for our suitcase. Bathroom was large with ample room. Only one nightstand which was hard when trying to charge items like phones/ipads. Location was off the busy streets which was nice. Closest subway was a 10 minute walk (Spagna is super close but your walk from entering the station to actually getting to the subway is a good 15 minutes with no air flow - learned the hard way on a humid day and our luggage). The breakfast was great with many options to choose from. Wi-Fi was available and worked well. The only problem I had was the hallways echoed and doors slammed shut. You could hear people returning to their room late at night and then again at 6am in the morning when they were starting their day.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wehner0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel was great, staff very helpful in fact they couldn't do enough to help. The breakfast was really good with good choice for a continental. The room was clean tidy and had every thing you needed, except a kettle but this seems quite common. All in all a great place to stay ideal for the tourist spots. Vatican City is the furthest away 45 min walk, colosseum 30 mins and the Spanish steps just under15 mis walk so everything is within an easy walk, ideal for a city break.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Northyorksbeachbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This was our stop#4 for our Europe family vacation in Rome. Very dated and not maintained hotel. Floors were cracking under your feet with every step you take. Bathroom not an attached one, tiles had cracks, walls had cracks. Staff had a terrible time communicating in English. Staff at the restaurant for breakfast extremely unfriendly and not helpful; no smiles anywhere through out the hotel staff, may be it was considered as an additional service upon request.
All in all a bad experience, will never go back to this hotel or would recommend to anyone.

M.Abbasi

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Abbasi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews