We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,634)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveller rating
683
621
232
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
621
232
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via veneto rooftop bar spanish steps the hard rock cafe trevi fountain american embassy lovely hotel the hotel staff within walking distance villa borghese hop on hop breakfast buffet superior room around the corner location is excellent city break mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

My friend and I travelled to Rome and stayed here in Decmeber last year. The hotel is easy to find and short walking distance from train stations. Check in was friendly and professional and the lady explained many top sites we should visit. We checked in and our room was a double however after calling down we were efficiently moved to a twin as requested. The room was spacious clean with everything we needed. One thing I did notice is that the bath water ran yellow no matter how long I ran it for which may just be for all rome I'm not too sure but it didn't affect my stay. Breakfast was pleasant and set you up for the day! Overall lovely stay and we will hopefully return soon! Thankyou

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SVP1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Savoy Hotel Rome and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, when we got here we found the hotel staff to be very helpful and polite, have us a map and showed us where we were and how to get to all the sites. The room was very good too a good size and a good sized bathroom, perfect for what we needed.
We ate in the restaurant on the first night and thought the food was very good, probably the best meal we had whilst we were in rome!
The breakfast was very good too from 7-10 so whether you wanted to get up early or have a bit of a lay in you could make it. The various selection was very good from hot food to the fruit and cake selection.
All in all a fantastic hotel in a great location, would definitely return and will definitely recommend!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matt121286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at Savoy Hotel Rome. I was really happy to read that enjoyed the service and the dinner at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.
My kindest regards,

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

The rooms in the hotel are very nice and the bath was a good size for just 2 in the room. Our room was kept clean and the desk staff seemed very nice when we needed them. The breakfast was good, if you get there early, the chocolate pastries are the ones to grab!

The roof offers spectacular views and is a great escape when the weather is nice. When it is chilly the lower roof has heat lamps so you can still enjoy the evening. We did eat one meal up there and found it to be ok, nothing spectacular and expensive. If you like to take photos, there are some great shots from the roof day and night.

There is quit a bit of night life around the hotel. We liked to have our window cracked open for a breeze at night and were often awakened by tipsy night goers. There is also a lot of traffic. I was told there is a courtyard on the back side so maybe that would be quieter.

Room tip: Choose an inside room for a bit more peace and quiet.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We always do our best to satisfy our Guests, although there are some inconveniences that may happen. Our Hotel is in the city centre and opening our soundproofed windows could let the city sounds in.

I am glad to hear that you encountered a good welcome and a nice service.
We hope you had a nice trip back home,

kindest regards

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Just returned from a three night stay at the Hotel Savoy and was impressed by the building and its staff. I cannot understand some of the negative feedback made by other reviewers. The rooms are clean, very tidy and the beds the most comfortable I have stayed in for a long time - especially needed after a long day exploring the city. We stayed on the first floor and had no difficulty with the Wi-Fi, it's free and very easy to join. The breakfast was very nice with a great range of continental options available as well as scrambled eggs and bacon. The roof top bar and restaurant was lovely and the bar staff very attentive. The reception staff were extremely helpful and very polite, making our first visit to Rome very enjoyable.

I would like to thank the Hotel Savoy and all its employees for making us feel welcome.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
6  Thank Cazzacarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2015

Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to hear about your enjoyable stay with us! We are really pleased to know that you have delighted every aspect of your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor! this is the best present a Guest can bring us.

All the staff at the reception has been informed about your comments and we all look forward welcoming you in the near future!

Warmest regards

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Having read previous reviews we were concerned so had emailed to make sure there was a room for us as some people who'd booked through Secret Escapes had experienced problems. We arrived before 2pm and were told that we were being upgraded as they knew we were there to celebrate my sixtieth birthday. The reception staff were all fantastic and very helpful. Our new room was being prepared so we had lunch on the rooftop terrace. Alessandro was very welcoming and attentive. The lunch was lovely and good value. Our room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. We looked out onto Via Ludovisi. It is noisy during the day when the windows are open but quietens down later at night. We never had any problems sleeping. All in all we had a great impression of the hotel. They sent a bottle of prosecco to our room as a birthday gift. The restaurant staff were very professional and friendly. The standard of all the meals we had was very good indeed.The hotel was clean and even the cleaners were friendly and wished us happy Easter. Our only criticism was that there was no milk to go with our coffee in the room and they were paper cups. For a hotel of this standard I would have expected China cups. We had to ask for more coffee to be put in the room and it was done straight away. The reception will book a taxi to the airport if you need it but there are white taxis just around the corner. There's plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. The Trevi fountain and Spanish steps are not far away. We went on a couple of tours. The hop on and hop off busses stop just a few metres away from the hotel. Be careful which one you choose. Some have more busses than others. They are all the same price but don't always stop as often as they say. They are supposed to run every 20-30 minutes. Ours were the blue ones and were usually every 40 minutes. Try the pink, red, yellow or green line ones for better frequency. Our tour of the Vatican was through Green line and used the skip the queue system. Our guide was not very good but others may be better. Note that they do not drop you back to your hotel, only the vicinity. You can do the same thing with other attractions like the Coliseum. Watch out for the selfie stick sellers. They are everywhere. Also men offering you a free rose!! They do expect to get paid. We had a great time and would go back to this hotel and see more of Rome any time.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank WirralLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and especially in our restaurant. Alessandro will be informed about your comments and also the rest of the staff.Thank you for sharing your wonderful impressions with TripAdvisor surfers. We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hptel Savoy Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews