We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting”
Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #156 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We had our wedding reception at the Hotel Savoy in April 2015, and also spent that night and the following in the bridal suite.

Our room was extremely comfortable, fully air conditioned, luxurious bathroom with plenty of towels, etc and it was impeccably cleaned each day.

The staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and so warm and welcoming from day one.

We had the reception on the Rooftop terrace which has the most amazing views over the beautiful city of Rome, breathtaking as it is so well located and feels very safe even late at night. We would recommend this venue to anyone who wishes for an intimate wedding reception. With outrageous views, delicious food and drink, great facilities and staff who made sure that everybody was attended to at all times. The meal itself was outstanding and had everyone at the party commenting on it, and the wedding cake that was served was beautiful.

Brilliant management Aldo, Diana and their staff who effortlessly and flawlessly catered for all our guests needs. Special mention to restaurant manager Aldo, he could not have been more helpful and made everything seem so relaxed for us to ensure the wedding reception went perfectly, and I must say stunning event.

The Hotel Savoy is not the cheapest option, but for a special occasion like a wedding or romantic trip it's well worth it and the staff all had very good English and were very good giving us directions for day trips, taxis, etc.

I really hope to return to the hotel savoy sometime soon in the future.

Thank-you to everybody at the Hotel Savoy!

Room Tip: Rooftop Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CMurr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear guest

Thank you for your review.

It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel and found the staff to be courteous and helpful. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to my team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.

Best Regard

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 538 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

My friend and I travelled to Rome and stayed here in Decmeber last year. The hotel is easy to find and short walking distance from train stations. Check in was friendly and professional and the lady explained many top sites we should visit. We checked in and our room was a double however after calling down we were efficiently moved to a twin as requested. The room was spacious clean with everything we needed. One thing I did notice is that the bath water ran yellow no matter how long I ran it for which may just be for all rome I'm not too sure but it didn't affect my stay. Breakfast was pleasant and set you up for the day! Overall lovely stay and we will hopefully return soon! Thankyou

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SVP1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Savoy Hotel Rome and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, when we got here we found the hotel staff to be very helpful and polite, have us a map and showed us where we were and how to get to all the sites. The room was very good too a good size and a good sized bathroom, perfect for what we needed.
We ate in the restaurant on the first night and thought the food was very good, probably the best meal we had whilst we were in rome!
The breakfast was very good too from 7-10 so whether you wanted to get up early or have a bit of a lay in you could make it. The various selection was very good from hot food to the fruit and cake selection.
All in all a fantastic hotel in a great location, would definitely return and will definitely recommend!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matt121286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at Savoy Hotel Rome. I was really happy to read that enjoyed the service and the dinner at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.
My kindest regards,

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

The rooms in the hotel are very nice and the bath was a good size for just 2 in the room. Our room was kept clean and the desk staff seemed very nice when we needed them. The breakfast was good, if you get there early, the chocolate pastries are the ones to grab!

The roof offers spectacular views and is a great escape when the weather is nice. When it is chilly the lower roof has heat lamps so you can still enjoy the evening. We did eat one meal up there and found it to be ok, nothing spectacular and expensive. If you like to take photos, there are some great shots from the roof day and night.

There is quit a bit of night life around the hotel. We liked to have our window cracked open for a breeze at night and were often awakened by tipsy night goers. There is also a lot of traffic. I was told there is a courtyard on the back side so maybe that would be quieter.

Room Tip: Choose an inside room for a bit more peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We always do our best to satisfy our Guests, although there are some inconveniences that may happen. Our Hotel is in the city centre and opening our soundproofed windows could let the city sounds in.

I am glad to hear that you encountered a good welcome and a nice service.
We hope you had a nice trip back home,

kindest regards

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Just returned from a three night stay at the Hotel Savoy and was impressed by the building and its staff. I cannot understand some of the negative feedback made by other reviewers. The rooms are clean, very tidy and the beds the most comfortable I have stayed in for a long time - especially needed after a long day exploring the city. We stayed on the first floor and had no difficulty with the Wi-Fi, it's free and very easy to join. The breakfast was very nice with a great range of continental options available as well as scrambled eggs and bacon. The roof top bar and restaurant was lovely and the bar staff very attentive. The reception staff were extremely helpful and very polite, making our first visit to Rome very enjoyable.

I would like to thank the Hotel Savoy and all its employees for making us feel welcome.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
6  Thank Cazzacarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2015

Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to hear about your enjoyable stay with us! We are really pleased to know that you have delighted every aspect of your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor! this is the best present a Guest can bring us.

All the staff at the reception has been informed about your comments and we all look forward welcoming you in the near future!

Warmest regards

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#298 of 1,272 in Rome
969 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#108 of 1,272 in Rome
889 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,272 in Rome
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#181 of 1,272 in Rome
487 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#53 of 1,272 in Rome
1,440 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Address: Via Ludovisi 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#163 Family Hotel in Rome
#195 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: HK$1,103 - HK$2,895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoy 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Savoy is a traditional, historical hotel with elegant decors and modern facilities with a superb location, just off legendary Via Veneto in the heart of town, a few minutes walk to the Spanish Steps, the Borghese Gardens and Gallery and the most famous Italian Fashion shopping district, at walking distance to Fontana di Trevi . Each of the 124 guestrooms are classical in style and extremely comfortable, with a/c, hairdryer, safe and free wifi. The hotel has a Bar, a pc corner with printing facilities and a neighborhood with plenty of restaurants theaters and shops. There are 4 meeting rooms to accommodate up to 120 people for conventions meetings banquets exhibits; audiovisual equipment available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing