We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Taste of Testaccio Rome Food Tour
1,276

Book in advance
from
US$90.17
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Eating Europe
from US$90.17
More Info
from US$126.24
More Info
Reviews (6,181)
Filter reviews
6,181 results
Traveller rating
5,805
277
70
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,805
277
70
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide great tour small group testaccio domenico highlights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 6,181 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

Roger was a great guide for the food tour! The variety of the food and a chance to get a feel for Trastevere was fantastic!

Date of experience: June 2022
1  Thank K2684ZRrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Must do! Very informative and enlightening about Roman food. Our guide was also very nice and provided additional recommendations of what to do while in Rome

Date of experience: June 2022
1  Thank Exploration653818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2022

Our guide Rish was absolutely amazing! He took us through Trestevere and it was so fun to walk around with someone who actually grew up in that area. The food was amazing and he was so kind and educational. Absolutely try to take his tour!

Date of experience: June 2022
3  Thank shelbykennemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2022

A wonderful tour that went far beyond food! My husband and I so enjoyed spending time with a small group in the company of our excellent guide Eric, who introduced us to many Roman delicacies, local eateries, the history of the neighbourhood and much else besides. It made for an excellent change of pace after a few days' sightseeing. Thanks so much Eric! You made our last night in Rome one to remember.

Date of experience: June 2022
1  Thank lucienneb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our food tour. Come hungry because there is A LOT of food! I loved getting off the tourist track and seeing more of everyday Roman life while learning about all the delicious food. Valentina, our tour guide, exceeded our expectations - so knowledgeable, friendly, & welcoming! We highly recommend this tour!

1  Thank Explorer612845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews