We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spot on Piazza di Pantheon ”
Review of Napoletano's

Napoletano's
Ranked #4,777 of 13,956 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Wow what a location! Have a meal and take it all in. We had spaghetti, drinks and the cheesecake for desert which was incredibly delicious. But best of all was the service— the best we had in Rome.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank icuski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Great view of the Pantheon and the game, ravioli in pomodoro sauce was good but not a very large portion. Pizza (margarita) was piping hot, filling, and very good.

Quick and easy. Not as expensive as I thought given the location.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank HTownReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

As per most piazza eateries in Rome it seems - keep food expectations low and enjoy the location. Meal was very average. Service was swift until numbers dwindled then it slowed (I think to maintain bums on seats and impression of business in the restaurant as next door was packed). Wine was not flash. Would be ideal spot for a beer or a coffee pre dinner. But - the real compromise is where you are sitting. That’s amazing.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

The man in charge was the rudest person I have ever come across. If I wasn’t with my friend who was starving, I would have walked out.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank anonymousM7732WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Nice place and very friendly staff , waitresses nice boys and beautiful view opposite the Pantheon. So this is good restaurant and good price

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank farkase2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napoletano's also viewed

 

Been to Napoletano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing