We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
145
154
20
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
154
20
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza navona great location main building hard boiled eggs minute walk top floor breakfast room decent size pastries great shower quiet location the hotel staff cleaned every day perfect hotel definitely stay here again nice breakfast visit to rome
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

What a cosy little gem close to Campo de Fiore and Piazza Navona. As we had a very early flight arrival in Rome, we arrived at 6.30 to a startled but very pleasant reception. We had requested an early checkin but alas as the hotel was full they took charge of our luggage, gave us a general review of the ups and downs of a visit to Rome and the places to visit and eat in the vicinity. We set off and came back later to find they had done their best to ensure our room was ready and had already delivered our luggage to the room. And so this was the tenor of Reception during our stay no matter who was on duty. Very good reception staff. We arrived with bottles of wine we had purchased and the guy in Reception immediately got glasses and an opener without being asked! Had a spacious room on top floor with wooden ceilings.
Breakfast offering was more than adequate from scrambled eggs and other protein to pastries and cereals. The only downside being tables not cleared promptly.
Also people with restricted mobility will find showering in the bath difficult.
Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank KLBTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

My Dad and I stayed here February 23-26. It was a great location! The front desk staff were always very friendly and helpful. We had a room near the front desk we were worried it would be noisy but we couldn’t hear anything. There was an extra door between where our beds were and the front desk. The room was a decent size and clean, the beds were comfortable.
The bathroom had a hair dryer, the shower was good.
The only thing was our room was extremely hot but we opened the windows and it was perfect.
The breakfast was great! Yogurt, fresh fruit, breads, cakes, cappuccinos, cereals.
For the price, the cleanliness, location, great staff we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank GCR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights on recommendation of regular traveller to Rome. Not disappointed. Excellent location in Centro Storico - just round the corner from Campo de Fiori and close walking distance to Piazza Navona and Pantheon. Mainly quiet apart from late night revellers and early morning dustcarts in the square below our 3rd floor window.
13 rooms in main block plus 3 in annex. Very helpful receptionist (Simona) with 24 hour hotel access. Small bar area open in mornings. Very interesting breakfast room in the basement - part of the old theatre? Bedroom had very comfortable bed, good en suite bathroom with all normal facilities (apart from no coffee or milk sachets with kettle for hot drinks in room). Adequate buffet breakfast with cooked food limited to scrambled egg and a few bits of bacon one morning.
Wasn't able to get boarding cards from either PC in comfortable lounge area as both were very old and slow without Google Chrome - our airline no longer supports Internet Explorer!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Venture797040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We just got back from spending 5 nights and couldn't have found a more perfect hotel. It's a quaint hotel with about 13 rooms. We felt like we were the only ones staying there for Valentines week. Every single staff member was friendly, courteous and spoke English. The rooms are decent size, water pressure was STRONG and hot. Nice mini bar with space for some leftovers or food for next day's picnic. Hair dryer in the rooms and also a tea maker with tea bags. Breakfast was included in our stay and I was awakened Sunday morning to the smell of bacon being cooked. Sunday breakfast had scrambled eggs and bacon, but the rest of the week had just the usual European meats, cheeses and rolls with some bread for toast. Only one morning did they not have scrambled eggs but I think that morning we were the only guests. They also had hard boiled eggs, cereal and some croissants and other pastries that were probably purchased frozen at some point. The morning of check out we were leaving before breakfast and they were so kind to make us a couple cappuccinos and open the breakfast area for us to grab a quick bite before they called the taxi for us. The location can't be beat for the proximity to Campo Di Fiori just 200m away, yet is so quiet and peaceful. You can't even hear the drunk international students at night at the Campo di Fiori bars at night. All other tourist locations are a maximum of a 30 minute walk. There is also a bus station just 3 minutes walk away and you can buy bus tickets at the Tobacco shops about 100m away. If I was forced to give a negative comment about the hotel, it would be the older mattress that was slightly uncomfortable, but we only noticed it after a couple days when we hadn't gone to bed so exhausted after walking around all day. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Rome. Thank you staff for a wonderful stay!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank symr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

A small quirky hotel in the heart of medival Rome. 5 minutes walk from the Campo di Flori and the Piazza Navona and near all the sites you need to see. Surrounded by resturants, bars and shopping. Hotel clean, tidy and comfortable. Great fun people watching in the evening on the Campo with a glass or two of wine and fresh olives.

Room Tip: Book in the main building not the annex
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikekeskeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews