We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Rome”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently were in Rome for a week and stayed at the Hotel Artemide and it was fantastic! We got to the hotel the morning of our arrival and expected to have to store our luggage but both of our rooms were available and we got checked right in and were able to get settled. The rooms are small (but this is expected in Europe) but are very clean and beautifully designed. Their beds and pillows are heavenly and so comfortable after walking around the city all day. The in room mini-bar was also included and stocked daily with water, soda, juice, and local beer which was really nice. You could grab some water or juice to take with you in the morning and then relax with a cold one when you returned. The snacks they leave are also pretty good.

Our rates included breakfast each day which did not disappoint. Their buffet included anything you could want from pastries to eggs to various meats and cheeses - ask for bruschetta and you won't be disappointed. We had one of our favorite meals in their roof top restaurant. Make sure you make reservations if you want to eat dinner there. I had no issues during my stay however my parents had a problem with the temperature in their room one night. They called and were told someone would be up to check it but no one came. The next morning they let the front desk know and they sent someone right up. They then also delivered a huge fruit tray to their room with a hand written apology for the oversight.

The front desk staff was always friendly and very helpful. They were always happy to answer our questions - and we had a lot. They can provide some great tips about getting around the city and things to see. They also helped us make train reservations to go to Florence for a day. We made arrangements for a car to the airport to head home and they offered to back us breakfast bags since we would be leaving before breakfast. These bags were packed full of fruit, yogurt, breads, cheese, and water and much more than we expected.

The hotel is located in a pretty central location and all major sites (except the Vatican) are about a 20 minute walk. It is in a busy area with lots of shops and restaurants which could be a little noisy outside but it is very quite in the hotel. You cannot hear anything through the walls or even any other room doors opening and closing. It is that quiet. The closest subway station is Republica which is literally a 5 minute walk on the same street. Termini Station is another 10 minute walk past that but we found it was easier to take the train from Republica to Termini rather than walk the whole way.

All of the employees were great but some staff members that really stood out with their superb service were Frederica from the front desk, Sali and Maurizio in the Ambrosia restaurant, and Salvatore from the breakfast room. Seriously these guys are the best!

Overall I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. We booked it for our trip based on the other reviews on Trip Advisor and are so glad we did. They have earned their high rating. Please just do yourself a favor and just stay there.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank Wstrnboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 7,017 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Artemide was more than I was hoping for for my first trip to Rome! The staff was so attentive and offered help and recommendations. The location is walking distance to all the main attractions ( but we like to walk). The breakfast staff was amazing- Salvatore greeted us on a daily basis with a great smile! The breakfast iteslf - fresh squeezed juices, good selection of cheeses and meats- pastries to die for - tiramisu for breakfast is my new standard! We are fans of having a stocked mini-bar with beer,sodas and water. Didn't dine here other than stopping in for dessert and a nightcap- beautiful rooftop setting. The room was nice and clean- perfect time to be in Rome ( not hot and beautiful weather)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from a magnificent five night stay at Hotel Artemide and I dont know where to begin with the compliments. We fell in love with this hotel online before booking, and after the experience, cannot wait to hopefully return next year. The hotel was very well priced considering the amazing personnel, facilities, location, and how pretty it is! Great food too actually!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerryruke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I absolutely LOVED our stay at this hotel ! Wonderful, friendly staff, modern rooms with free minibar and great location ! Breakfast was nice and very reasonably priced (12e). We have stayed at many hotels in area but this is now our hotel !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Audria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The Artemide stay was very nice. The staff was great, location close to city center, nice rooms and great breakfast. The roof top bar and restaurant were another plus. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank aliceannm585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,697 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,362 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,272 in Rome
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,272 in Rome
751 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,272 in Rome
3,054 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,272 in Rome
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: HK$1,121 - HK$3,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing