We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveller rating
695
435
188
79
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
435
188
79
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews borghese gardens outdoor pool star hotel via veneto a short taxi ride concierge staff quiet location central rome free shuttle fabulous hotel sight seeing junior suite small balcony main attractions residential area loved this hotel breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Room was well furnished, comfortable beds and delicious meals. The location of this property wasn't on a busy roadway and thus you have the benefit of a quiet room. The view from the hotel enabled was refreshing and provided another positive plus to the hotels location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank O S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel was wonderful
Peaceful location , amazing pool amd spa
Good breakfast
Nice rooms
helpful / but not overtly/ stuff
i would stay there again
only spa bath in room was broken but we did not pursue it
the only huge disappointmment was dinner at the hotel restaurant
after eating at touristy places at trastevefe ect , finally i had enough of awful food and big money spent on it amd wanted to eat at the hotel hoping the cuisine will be superb and was prepared to pay . Well , it was very average and had to wait for 30mins
same about lunhc near the pool
salad nicouise was just thrown ingredients intonthe bowl and beef carpaccio was not fresh

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kengurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights in this hotel. Staff are generally courteous and friendly. But Housekeeping not up to standard. Ask for mineral water and it didn’t come until I check out of hotel. Had to take drinks from mini bar to quench my thirst. Not recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank AlexN3918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The room was beautiful as was the pool. The adjacent park was very pleasant to walk through. We didn't mind walking several miles a day for sightseeing but taxis were available. As nice as any hotel I have ever stayed in comparable to The W or Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GLENN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is stupidly expensive for what you get. Further, the service is bad. They tried to charge me a lot more than it was supposed, food and drinks I never had...etc. The room would never be made before 15 hrs..
I would not reccommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank JCruzCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews