We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Hotels.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Agoda.com
US$94
View deal
ExpediaUS$95
Trip.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,464)
Filter reviews
2,464 results
Traveller rating
841
1,116
328
106
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
841
1,116
328
106
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station near termini excellent location hop on hop off bus few minutes walk excellent breakfast trevi fountain pastries major attractions visit to rome central rome spanish steps bw smartphone euros sites europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,464 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

One of the worst experience with a receptionist of an hotel. We book 5 rooms and we had 2 small babies under 3years old, no electricity on arrival (answer of the lady from receiption was ,,just want to inform you that other rom they have SO this is enough for you to know''), no coat for babies, one TV and one freezer was not working. Just wondering when they know that they will have check ins they don't check the rooms??? NOT recomendet

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINA-JJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania Pesci, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear Lina,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your opinion about our customer service. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and for the problems you encountered upon your arrival. Unfortunately, the automatic keys software got a problem causing a temporary black out in some rooms. Our staff tried to fix the problem in the shortest time possible and we are sorry to know it was not suitable for your needs. As result of such inconvenience, our staff entered your room to reset electronic devices, like TV or minibar.
We are sorry we did not receive your note about baby cots. it would have allowed us to arrange them in advance and avoid waiting times to accommodate them.
We hope you may regain your confidence in us to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Stefania Pesci
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Nice hotel and good customer service. I made a mistake in my reservation, and Expedia was unable to fixed the issue, I was traveling with two kids and I was worried, but the front desk fixed it and helped me and my family to have a confortable stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank will1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania Pesci, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Will,

We thank you for your review. We are very delighted to read you appreciated our hotel and the service provided by of our staff!
Your valuable feedback will be shared with all our team which daily strive to fully satisfy our guests’ expectations with passion and dedication.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards


Stefania Pesci
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Very good and clean hotel at a very good location.
10 minutes walking from train station. 5 minutes walking to metro/subway
A lot of good restaurants in the neighborhood
I would recommend to stay here.
Staff at reception and breakfast are very nice

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank f233d9kqw10g0car2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania Pesci, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are particularly glad that you have mentioned the staff at the reception and the breakfast as plus value.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Stefania Pesci
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Hotel is less than a couple of minutes from train station. Termini is a huge train station and can get confusing. Use exit piazza dei cinquecento. When you go upstairs if you see white taxi, bus and Italian flag you're at the right exit. Make sure to turn left on first road via Cavour but be on the right side. If you see hotel Genova turn right. I thought about staying closer to tourist attractions that require metro or taxi ride but so glad staying close to termini. One train ride to Airport and Florence. Bus ride to everywhere. Walking distance to many attractions. Supermarkets at station. Just like any other big cities there're all kinds of people at train station but nobody really bother you. Staff are very nice and room is small but clean and modern. They have converter for electronics if you're coming from the U.S. Wall is thin that's typical in Europe but I slept well. I don't know about 4 stars though. I have noticed 4 stars in Italy are different from other countries. The biggest let down was breakfast. They set up as buffets but can't get your own food. It was so inconvenient since you can't grab anything and have to wait in line to ask for one item. Their cappuccino was excellent. Also 2 waiters did amazing job, They were very fast and efficient they saved our frustration. Other than breakfast everything was great. Price was right too.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank junechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania Pesci, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Dear Junechild,

We thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a pleasurable experience in our hotel! Sorry for the inconvenience at breakfast due to the anti-covid measures that we had to introduce for the safety of our guests. We are happy that, despite this little difficult, you found our cappuccino excellent!
We loved the details provided in your post and hope to see you again!

Kind regards

Stefania Pesci
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Hotel situated in good place. 5 min walking from Termini Station.
Personnel is friendly and helpful. English is a bit poor, but understandable. ATM avaliable next to reception.
Breakfast now is poor, from hot only scrambled egg and bacon. Ham, cheese and prosciutto available, as well as some bread and sweet, juices. Coffee will be made by weider. Cappuccino is very good.
Romm was on 7th floor, small, smallest I saw. But big plus is terrace with table, chairs and lounger. Near was church and in the evening its lithing is beautiful. As well as every 15 mins bell tolls.

Room tip: Make online check-in and write comment that you want room on higher floor.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jevgenij_ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania Pesci, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear jevgenij_ko,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We appreciate the details you shared by mentioning what you liked and what you liked least.
We hope to have a chance to host you again soon.

Kind regards

Stefania Pesci
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews