We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for two in the most magical place”
Review of Hotel Hassler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hassler
Ranked #24 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We had the chance to stay at the Hassler this December. Much has been written about this fabulous hotel, so I will just focus on one element that was truly magical. We had a room on the 7th Floor (accessible via a separate elevator at the end of the entrance hall). The room was of course spectacular. Equally spectacular is the small terrace that is located on the 7th floor. Even though it was December and the evening temperature was plunging down to the freezing point, we asked about having dinner for two on the terrace. The staff at the Hassler were extremely accommodating. They prepared a wonderful dinner table overlooking the city at night with spectacular views toward Vatican City. Two space heaters kept us warm and cozy, although a blanket/coat were of course also helpful.

We got the full service treatment great Oysters, Steak, and an unforgettable Tiramisu. The wine selection was just perfect. We stayed a good two hours and had the entire place to ourselves. I could not imagine a more magical place. Thank you!

Room Tip: There are a few rooms on the 7th Floor - great privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boehmer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHassler, Direttore generale at Hotel Hassler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hassler while in Rome, but also for having taken the time to share your experience.

It was nice to get your positive feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the dinner on the terrace and I would like you to know that I have passed on your compliments.

I look forward to welcoming you again to the Hassler in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Roberto E. Wirth
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

The Hassler is a historic luxury hotel with top-notch service, a spectacular view of Rome and the best Michelin Restaurant where I have ever eaten. I was spoiled with all of the perks one receives as an American Express Platinum Member which included a free upgrade, free internet, free breakfast, a $100 credit and early check in and late check out. I stayed there on the advise of a friend who is a world traveler and I am really looking forward to staying there again soon. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms are beautifully appointed. Those with a view of the Spanish Steps have a spectacular view with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BellaRousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHassler, Direttore generale at Hotel Hassler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hassler while in Rome.

It is indeed our constant aim to make our guests feel at home and to render their stay as memorable and comfortable as possible, so you can imagine my gratitude when guests take the time to share your review with positive ratings.

We all look forward to welcoming you again to the Hassler in the near future.

Greetings from the Eternal City and kind regards,


Roberto E. Wirth
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Located at the top of the Spanish steps, Historical Hassler Hotel provides one of the best panoramic views of beautiful Rome, enjoyed from the 7th floor terrace. Located within walking distance of historical sites and shopping venues, the hospitable staff of this unique hotel make for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Get ready for upward walks into luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHassler, Direttore generale at Hotel Hassler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hassler while in Rome, but also for your lovely note of appreciation.

Since my aim is to be able to meet every client’s expectation, your note about the view, the location, and our service, gave me great satisfaction and would like you to know that I have passed on your compliments.

We all look forward to welcoming you again to the Hassler in the near future.

Kind regards,


Roberto E. Wirth
President and Managing Director


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the beautiful Hotel Hassler for a weekend. From check-in to check-out the hotel was absolutely perfect. Wonderful staff, fantastic location right on the Spanish Steps, and a luxurious room was enjoyed. Special thanks to the hotel staff for all their help and recommendations for our perfect stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SusieQz42z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHassler, Direttore generale at Hotel Hassler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Eternal City!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your satisfaction concerning your recent stay with us.

All comments and remarks I receive from my clients, are very much appreciated and a necessary tool to understand if I succeed in my aim to render each and every stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible. In this specific instance, I am happy to be able to ascertain that this goal has been accomplished.

On a closing note, I hope the future holds in store another opportunity for you to return to the Hassler.

Kindest regards


Roberto E. Wirth
Presidente e Direttore Generale






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

The Hassler Hotel is absolutely the most perfect place to stay in Rome at Christmas time. From the moment you are welcomed into the beautifully decorated foyer Christmas begins. Positioned as it is at the top of the Spanish Steps the atmosphere all around and in the Piazza di Spagna below is fabulous. We spent four lovely nights there last Christmas and enjoyed every moment. We had a stylish and spacious room with views over the rooftops of Rome towards the Vatican, and we have to thank the reservations department for all the helpful information they gave us when making our booking, especially as it was through LHW. Christmas lunch in Imago was very memorable, for the spectacular views as well as the food, and special too was a Christmas night walk to the Trevi fountain, with all the wonderful sights of Rome being so close by. If you had overdone things there was even an electric car organised by the excellent concierge team, which would drop and collect you close by - especially helpful if you didn’t want to tackle the steps on your return! There is so much more I could say, but I will let the pictures speak for themselves. Would we return ? - In an instant !

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GailLeC-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHassler, Direttore generale at Hotel Hassler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Hassler, while in Rome, but also for having taken the time to give us your comments.

I have taken good note of your opinion and I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the view from the rooftop, your acommodation and the staff attention and would like you to know that I have passed on your compliments.

I would also like to thank you for your compliments in regards to our panoramic restaurant Imàgo.

I look forward to welcoming you again to the Hassler in the near future.

Kind regards,


Roberto E. Wirth
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,272 in Rome
460 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#55 of 1,272 in Rome
1,415 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,272 in Rome
765 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hassler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hassler

Address: Piazza della Trinita' Dei Monti 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#14 Business Hotel in Rome
#76 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#82 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: HK$4,577 - HK$7,792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hassler 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hassler Roma is the legendary five star Rome luxury hotel at the top of the Spanish Steps, residence of choice for a memorable experience in the Eternal City. In the heart of the city's historic center, the Hassler is one of the best hotels in Rome, minutes from Via Condotti as well as important monuments and landmarks, including the Pantheon, St. Peter's Basilica, the Coliseum, the Villa Borghese gardens and The Trevi Fountain. Owned by President and Managing Director Roberto E. Wirth, fifth generation of a famous Swiss dynasty of hoteliers, the Hassler Roma hotel offers 93 unique rooms and suites. Magnificent dining options within the hotel include the Michelin-starred Imàgo, the Salone Eva and Palm Court Restaurants and Hassler Bar, and Il Palazzetto Restaurant & Wine Bar nearby. Elegance, style, the highest quality service and discretion have made the Hassler Roma the very symbol of international hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hassler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hassler Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing