We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
317
202
49
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
202
49
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza navonagreat locationbreakfast roomrooftop breakfastjunior suitewithin walking distancetop floorstay there againrooftop gardenwalked everywherefront desk staffwe've stayedrooms are smallspanish stepsdinner reservationshard boiled eggssix nights
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

A couple of blocks from Piazza Navona this is a well maintained hotel property with excellent breakfasts on a rooftop terrace (inside these November mornings).
There’s a back way to the bridge to the Vatican side of the river so the walk to St Peter’s is perhaps 15 minutes from the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pisces025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

nicely situated in a few minutes from the most interesting places in Rome. Tidy and very small bathrooms.No place for big backs!Worth the money for a 3 star hotel. Good desk service. Not suitable for disabled persons.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramón D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend.

Perfect location on a beautiful street, within walking distance of all the best attractions and some lovely bars and restaurants.

Rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is on a lovely terrace on the top floor. Breakfast has a good selection of cereal, croissants, muffins and cold meats.

Would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ashbaker1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent four nights at Hotel Portoghesi. Our flight arrived early in the morning so we were delighted that our room was ready and we were able to leave our bags. Our room was small, but comfortable and quiet. The hotel is on a narrow cobbled street in a neighborbood of other such streets but close to several main streets. It is a short walking distance to the Tiber, the Pantheon, Piazza Navonna, and other sites. The staff were quite friendly and pleasant. There are several cafes and restaurants nearby. I would recommend the Portoghesi particularly for first timers to Rome.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hephaistos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Overall experience at the hotel was very good. Staff was very professional and helpful. Room was modern and clean, but very small. The video walkthrough on the website was accurate, so use it to determine if small shower stall will work for you. This hotel has very little street noise and several good restaurants close by. Due to early tours every day we did not get to try the breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews