We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, Luxurious and We'll Located”
Review of Babuino 181

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Babuino 181
Ranked #27 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Took my wife to Babuino 181 for her 40th Birthday and it was absolutely perfect. Well located for Vatican, Spanish Steps, Colosseum and other tourist attractions such as Trevi Fountain and shopping. The staff at the hotel could not do enough to help and serve - we were really made to feel special. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean (304). We heard some noise from outside but frankly that is the result of the excellent location right in the centre of the city attractions and restaurants. We wouldn't hesitate to rebook tomorrow every weekend if we could! Thank you Babuino for a memorable weekend and the ultimate in luxury and service. Topped off by the Mercedes chauffeur service to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevee868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear stevee868,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Babuino 181 to celebrate a special occasion.

We strive to create a luxurious yet relaxing get away for all of those who stay with us and I’m so pleased that our friendly staff, spacious rooms, and central location all played a part in making your Roman weekend perfect and memorable.

Please let us know when you plan your next trip as we love welcoming back our return customers.

Best regards,
Alberto Moncada
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 264 of 1,048 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Babuino181 once we were upgraded from a very dark small room in the annex to a brighter room in the main building. The employees at the front desk always greeted us with a smile and were always happy to be of assistance. We loved the breakfast area on the top floor. The location is ideal near the Spanish steps and Piazza del Popolo.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Babuino 181.

I’m happy that our staff were always on hand to provide assistance during your stay and that you found our central location ideal. It’s also great to know you enioyed breakfast on our rooftop terrace, a lovely place to start the day in Rome.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Alberto Moncada
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Our stay here was great. The rooms were well furnished, modern and of a good size. The central location and ease of access to the metro was also useful. The staff were attentive and friendly with the manager even stopping by to visit us.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miguel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Miguel,

Thank you for your review of Babuino 181.

I’m delighted that you appreciated the well-appointed and spacious room, as well as central location. Thank you also for acknowledging our friendly staff.

We hope to be your hosts again soon.

Best regards,
Alberto Moncada
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Great location: a short walk from the Spanish Steps and walking distance to a myriad excellent restaurants. We had a junior suite, which was spacious and well decorated. Polite, professional service. Pleasant breakfast on the roof terrace (which is also nice for a pre-dinner drink). Would definitely stay again if visiting Rome.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear James,

Thank you for your kind review on Babuino 181.

I’m pleased you appreciated our central location, so close to many of Rome’s main attractions. I’m also happy to hear that the professional service of our staff and the spacious suite made your stay memorable.

We look forward to being your hosts again on your next visit to Rome.

Best regards,
Alberto Moncada
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The rooms are beautiful and much bigger than I was expecting for a hotel in such an incredible location. The staff were so friendly and gave very helpful recommendations. The rooftop bar is a real gem. The beds are really comfortable and the bathroom was brilliant. I wouldn't change anything about this hotel - it really is lovely. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirstyh735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Kirsty,

Thank you for your review on Babuino 181.

I’m glad that you enjoyed the room as we take great care in making them elegant and comfortable. It’s great to hear that you also enjoyed the rooftop terrace, a lovely place to start and end the day in Rome.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Alberto Moncada
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#22 of 1,272 in Rome
533 reviews
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,272 in Rome
260 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,272 in Rome
850 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Degli Artisti
Hotel Degli Artisti
#26 of 1,272 in Rome
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babuino 181? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babuino 181

Address: Via del Babuino 181, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#26 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: HK$1,447 - HK$4,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Babuino 181 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome’s most exclusive boutique hotel, on Rome’s most exclusive street. Babuino 181 is located in the best location in Rome, in the heart of the upscale Spanish Steps quarter. And every bit of it is as chic as its neighboring boutiques. Step between Rome’s top fashion designers, disappear through discreet glass doors… and enter another dimension of Italian boutique luxury. After a day of inspiration touring Rome’s sites, come back to your home in Rome. Sip a cocktail on the brand-new, rooftop terrace overlooking Rome’s beautiful streets. Soak in a spacious marble bath. Slide between Frette sheets. Rest in comfort—and with the confidence that, no matter what you need or what personalized service you require, Babuino 181’s professional staff can make it happen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TravelClick so you can book your Babuino 181 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babuino 181 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing