We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Babuino 181
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$371
US$311
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fifteen Keys Hotel(Rome)
US$491
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mood 44(Rome)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast(Rome)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Althea Inn Roof Terrace(Rome)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B La Duchessa A Roma(Rome)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
831
195
37
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
195
37
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsclassic suiteboutique hotelgreat locationnespresso machinerooftop terracepiazza del popolode russiedeluxe roommain buildingwithin walking distanceheart of romerooms are largevilla borghesebreakfast areasister hotelspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 1,073 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Babuino181 once we were upgraded from a very dark small room in the annex to a brighter room in the main building. The employees at the front desk always greeted us with a smile and were always happy to be of assistance. We loved the breakfast area on the top floor. The location is ideal near the Spanish steps and Piazza del Popolo.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Babuino 181.

I’m happy that our staff were always on hand to provide assistance during your stay and that you found our central location ideal. It’s also great to know you enioyed breakfast on our rooftop terrace, a lovely place to start the day in Rome.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Alberto Moncada
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Our stay here was great. The rooms were well furnished, modern and of a good size. The central location and ease of access to the metro was also useful. The staff were attentive and friendly with the manager even stopping by to visit us.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miguel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Miguel,

Thank you for your review of Babuino 181.

I’m delighted that you appreciated the well-appointed and spacious room, as well as central location. Thank you also for acknowledging our friendly staff.

We hope to be your hosts again soon.

Best regards,
Alberto Moncada
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Great location: a short walk from the Spanish Steps and walking distance to a myriad excellent restaurants. We had a junior suite, which was spacious and well decorated. Polite, professional service. Pleasant breakfast on the roof terrace (which is also nice for a pre-dinner drink). Would definitely stay again if visiting Rome.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear James,

Thank you for your kind review on Babuino 181.

I’m pleased you appreciated our central location, so close to many of Rome’s main attractions. I’m also happy to hear that the professional service of our staff and the spacious suite made your stay memorable.

We look forward to being your hosts again on your next visit to Rome.

Best regards,
Alberto Moncada
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The rooms are beautiful and much bigger than I was expecting for a hotel in such an incredible location. The staff were so friendly and gave very helpful recommendations. The rooftop bar is a real gem. The beds are really comfortable and the bathroom was brilliant. I wouldn't change anything about this hotel - it really is lovely. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirstyh735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Kirsty,

Thank you for your review on Babuino 181.

I’m glad that you enjoyed the room as we take great care in making them elegant and comfortable. It’s great to hear that you also enjoyed the rooftop terrace, a lovely place to start and end the day in Rome.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Alberto Moncada
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Another great stay Babuino181.
Spent a day and night at Babuino before my cruise. Again the hotel met all my expectations .
The room was ready for an early check in and we were allowed to check in early.Again the reception staff were fantastic with advice on shopping and eating and help with our transfer problems to our cruise.
We love Babuino 181 and will continue to visit whenever we are in Rome.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Tim,

Thank you for your kind review on Babuino 181. It always is so nice to receive lovely comments especially from returning guests!

I’m pleased that we met your expectations and our staff made your staff memorable once again. Please let us know when you plan your next trip - we love welcoming back our return customers

Best regards,
Alberto Moncada
Director 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews