We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
QuodLibet
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mood 44(Rome)
US$1,234
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast(Rome)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B La Duchessa A Roma(Rome)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
1,259
35
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour bakerygianluca and agostinoquod libetautumn roombakery downstairswalking routesvatican cityottaviano metro stationpastriesevery morningfantastic hostshighly recommend this b bgave us a mapfourth floorrestaurant suggestionsvisit to romebed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gianluca and his staff were very courteous and helpful. His willfulness to help, recommend even pinpoint hidden treasures in a map made our stay and experience in Rome outstanding. The daily breakfast is served by himself which makes the stay very personal. The location of the hotel is very close to the Vatican.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fandurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuodLibet_Management, Direttore at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear fandurr,

We want to thank you for your nice feedback! We are pleased to know that you have appreciated our personal and attentive service. We are only satisfied when our guests bring with them beautiful memories of their holiday here at QuodLibet. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the nearest future! Best regards from the whole staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gianluca and his staff provided the best service. Clean rooms, refreshing, breakfast on the rooftop, helped plan our visit (including great food recommendations), close to Vatican. The bakery downstairs that is open 24hrs adds a very pleasant aroma as well. I couldn't have asked for a better host. I will stay at QuodLibet the next time I am in Rome, and I have already passed along a few recommendations to friends and family as well. Thanks for helping our trip go great QuodLibet!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuodLibet_Management, Direttore at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Patrick L,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at QuodLibet! we are thrilled to know that you loved our helpful and kind staff, our clean rooms and breakfast on the rooftop. Thanks also for recommending our B&B to your friends and family and we hope to meet you first or later in the future. Best regards from the whole staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Location excellent - within walking distance of the vatican and other attractions.

Accommodation - besides location, this place extremely clean and our room was quite spacious given it was europe. Lovely rooftop cafe where breakfast is served. Amazing staff especially GianLuca who made our stay even more pleasant- he was very helpful, attentive and makng sure we were satisfied - even helped us with our luggage upon departure - I WOULD GIVE THIS PLACE an 'A'

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuodLibet_Management, Direttore at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear kay p,

We are thrilled to read that you would give QuodLibet an "A" and we want to thank you for your kind words. We are more than glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us thanks to our excellent location, within walking distance of the vatican and other attractions; thanks to our spacious rooms, lovely rooftop and amazing staff. Can't wait to welcome you again in the future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We could not ask for a more attentive concierge. Gianluca explained Rome to us first timers without making us feel like first timers... The breakfast was substantial even to someone from America. The room was very well appointed leaving nothing to be desired. All of the suggestions from best walking tours to best restaurants to stories of the city were spot on. Thank you Gianluca, we WILL see you again.

Room Tip: Be sure to take advantage of the breakfast just for a chance to talk to Gianluca
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuodLibet_Management, Direttore at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Derrell H,

thanks so much for your great feedback! we are very pleased to read that you had a nice stay at QuodLibet and appreciated our attentive concierge and suggestions to enjoy Rome. We are thrilled to read that we will see you again; we can't wait to welcome you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing!!!! Staff is the best, rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Gianluca will give you all the tips and tricks to the city if he recommends a restaurant you should go there! He also gives you a map and shows you recommend routes to optimize your time. Breakfast is amazing on top of the roof. In the basement of the building is a delicious bakery that fills the stair case with the most amazing smells. Here you are very close to the Vatican walking distance to everything else. If you don't feel like waking metro is close by and very cheap and easy to use. We will not stay anywhere else in Rome and cant wait to come back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuodLibet_Management, Direttore at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Cody C,

thanks for your amazing review! it is a great pleasure for our staff reading that you enjoyed your stay at QuodLibet and loved our clean, quiet and comfortable rooms, our tips and tricks to the city and our central location very close to the Vatican and walking distance to everything else. Can't wait to welcome you again in the Eternal city. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews