We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst company ever !!! Tour cancelled with no notice ”
Review of Italy With Us

Italy With Us
Ranked #195 of 937 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We arrange private and group tours of the Vatican, Rome and Italy. One of our specializations is getting to the Sistine Chapel ahead of the crowds or being there when no one else in the Vatican! Our Vatican office is very close to the entrance to the Vatican museums. That is where we meet for our Vatican tours, not in or outside a bar or on the steps opposite the entrance to the Vatican museums.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItalyWithUs, Customer Support Team at Italy With Us, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sistine chapel"
in 346 reviews
"vatican tour"
in 234 reviews
"upper ring"
in 24 reviews
"semi private tour"
in 55 reviews
"great tour"
in 109 reviews
"ancient rome"
in 88 reviews
"small group"
in 69 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 55 reviews
"general public"
in 30 reviews
"tour group"
in 43 reviews
"hour tour"
in 48 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 26 reviews
"three hours"
in 28 reviews
"ask questions"
in 20 reviews
"art history"
in 22 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 16 reviews
"his passion"
in 15 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We Have received a very good service from the Company, it is really recommended to avoid the long Queeing. They are really friendly and they take care for the whole group. Thanks a lot for the experience.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 300be_tab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I did the early entry Vatican tour. The tour covered all of the Highlights of the Vatican and St. Peters Basilica. Our guide knew how to avoid a lot of the crowds and move quickly through the Vatican. Unfortunately, myself and everyone else in the group could not hear half of the things he said. Italy with us has a terrible microphone and ear piece system. Our guide even told us how he always has trouble with them. All of the other tour companies seemed to have more advanced systems. Sadly we only heard half of the tour. Come on Italy with us, spend a little money. Being able to hear is a very important part of the tour. Try a different tour company, there are many.

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank sliced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItalyWithUs, Customer Support Team at Italy With Us, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Sliced,

We deliver tours to thousands of guests every year and this is a rare complaint, however one we take seriously so thank you for flagging it.

Could you please Could you please email our customer support team at info@italywithus.com with your Order ID so we can check which tour you were on and we will issue a 20% refund as a goodwill gesture.

Yours sincerely,

Italy With Us Customer Support Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We booked our tour weeks in advance. A few days before our tour, they emailed us to say that we would need to start 30 minutes earlier. We showed up at the designated time, with about 20 other people, to find the tour had been cancelled. Everyone was irate. They offered no explanation (other than it not being their fault somehow) and told us we were on our own. Do not use this company!!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank X3984MFpaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItalyWithUs, Customer Support Team at Italy With Us, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Kenneth K,

We’ve had to do a lot of apologising recently due to the roll-out of a new partnership with a tour portal which we have now terminated. We have been in business for a long time and please check our reviews up until the last few weeks. So sorry.

Could you please email our customer support team at info@italywithus.com with your Order ID and we will issue the refund immediately if you have not already received it.

Yours sincerely,

Italy With Us Customer Support Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italy With Us also viewed

 

Been to Italy With Us? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing