We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
26
51
56
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
51
56
22
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We spent 3 nights here, as a family in August. The hotel is pretty basic, our room was on the ground floor with just a small window close to the ceiling. We could use a table and two chairs located outside our room, in a sort of communal,patio. Room was ok, a bit dated and with tired decor. We had a tv, too. Very clean though. Reception and breakfast room staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast pretty basic, the cream and chocolate croissants really stodgy, some yoghurt and fruit and melba toasts in packets... Could be better. Wifi very good. Location great.
All in All we had a pleasant stay, but I would like to point out that this wasn't our main holiday and if I had to stay longer perhaps would choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank virgia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed 1 night in Hotel Celeste. Stuff was so friendly. Hotel is so close to Ciracciello Beach, 2 minutes walking distance. Room was big and clean but so boring :) Room door is opening to a long way that they call balcony but you share with everyone. The Hotel is with an old style, like an apart studios they have. We reserved for a room with balcony but what we found a shared balcony with other rooms. Breakfast is with traditional way, italian breakfast. When we arrive we wanted to open air-condition but they say they start to open 14:00 so there is a time to open air-condition with 35 degree hot outside :))) And cant speak with phone inside room because no line :) also no wifi line even if say free wifi. For 1 night surely not a big problem but to stay more nights actually i wont prefer again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank THEGZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here as a last minute booking - we had already stayed a night elsewhere on Procida and wanted one more night as the island is so idyllic! Hotel Celeste could fit us in - we had a family room = a double with small bathroom and twin room adjoining, ideal for travelling with children. The room was on the ground floor, the ones above looked to have a better view, however all rooms had a table and chairs out in the courtyard which was a lovely place to sit. The owners were friendly and helpful. The accommodation is not luxurious but was quiet and comfortable. The location was fantastic - less than 5 minutes to chiaioella beach, which is a long sandy beach with plenty of places to eat, and right opposite the bus stop, so easy to get back to the port or tour the island. ( buy tickets from the shop in advance )

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Fredalhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend and can't really complain about anything really, other than the fact it was a bit soul-less. Also, it was a taxi/bus ride outside the main-town. The hotel itself was very clean, the water pump out-side our room was a bit noisy but it didnt wake us up at night or anything. Its right near the nicest beach on the island. The breakfast was typical of an italian hotel; coffee, yoghurt, cornetto, fruit, juice... it was just that it lacked a certain quantness. We passed by the 'La Casa sul Mare', hotel one night and regretted that we didnt book it in time. It looked lovely and was right up at the historic centre of the town.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UptheKingdom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews