We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Costa Hotel(Pompeii)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pompei Resort(Pompeii)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio83 B&B(Pompeii)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Eco(Pompeii)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Maiuri(Pompeii)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
44
58
51
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
58
51
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircumvesuviana train stationan en suite bathroomrooms are basicbay of naplesvisiting pompeiiyogurtgood sizepoolbalconyentranceruinsconveniencecheesesites
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

150 meters to The entrance of the ruins.
150 meters to train.
Big pool, Nice apartment in The man building with AC. Cheap beer and drinks.
Small breakfast. We even ate at the restaurant. Not to bad but maybe you can find a better choise down in The city of Pompei. The best thing is of Course The pool and The good service.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bexell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The Hotel Villa dei Misteri is a two star hotel, we stayed in a room which had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and with views to the mountains, sea and a little glimpse of the ruins of ancient Pompeii.

Food in the restaurant was very pleasant, drinks are reasonably priced and everyone is very helpful, and the room we were in had well functioning air conditioning - although I don't think all rooms do so make sure you pick the a room with a/c if you're going in the summer.

Only minor complaints would be that the TV didn't work and the shower is a low over-bath affair with no screen, so showering without soaking the floor was quite awkward.

The hotel is quite a walk from the nicer restaurants around the main piazza in modern Pompei, so it is pretty much all tourist trap food in the immediate area (hence why we ate at the hotel restaurant most nights).

But let's face it, if you're staying here, it is because you want to visit the ancient ruins and this hotel is only a 200m walk from the entrance and about 250m from the exit next to the Villa dei Misteri which is where it gets its name from. You cannot get closer and it was wonderful to come back to the clean and cool swimming pool after seven hours walking the ancient streets of Roman Pompeii.

It is also very close to the Circumvesuviana train station 'Pompei Scavi', from which Herculaneum is about a 10 minute ride and the main train station at Naples only 30 minutes. Next to the train station is also where you can catch the Busvia Vesuvio tours up Mount Vesuvius, which was a great experience.

Overall, the hotel is clean and comfortable if a little basic, the food is good, the pool is brilliant and the location is absolutely perfect for Pompeii.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for a room with air con, if you want to stay cool. I can also heartily recommend the pool-view rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank discoralf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We choose this hotel because you can just walk a few minutes to the main entrance of Pompeii.
The hotel is rather simple but good. The staff is very helpful. The pool was not filled up yet. It was too chilly to jump in anyway.
We had dinner in de the hotel witch was simple but good. There were also about 50 kids with 5 teachers. That was interesting and they found us interesting. One of the pupils came to offer us a round of their desert.
The room was also simple but good. In spite of the kids we slept well.
Pompeii is large and you can easily walk for 5 hours or more.
You are happy than that your hotel is so nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FrankXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We stayed 2 nights in Villa dei Misterei, we had a nice room with balconi and wiew to the see, mountains and town. We enjoyed our stay. The staff as very helpfull. We would like to come back some day.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiraAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Villa dei Misteri in winter so it was eerily quiet. The owner was lovely and provided a great service however. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and enjoyed the nice continental breakfast. The hotel is so well located near the Pompeii ruins it provides a huge advantage. Recommended.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank OzHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews