We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
189
66
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
66
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petting zoo hot tub citrus orchard sofa bed mount vesuvius beef entrecote great swimming pool holiday camp own wine highly recommend this property basic toiletries reception team small farm an oasis fruit trees beds were comfortable long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Set in a vineyard, this resort consists of one level units and a huge swimming pool with nice shady garden around the pool. Only 15 mins walk into the town of Pompeii and handy to Pompeii ruins. Staff very friendly and helpful.When our taxi didn't turn up they gave us a bottle of wine as compensation for the long delay. Thanks for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boscodemedici, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bosco de' Medici Hotel & Resort 4 Stelle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending the time to share your positive comments over your stay at Bosco de Medici. We are very flattered from your comments.We are really glad to learn how much you enjoyed our beautiful location few minutes steps to the most important touristic attractions as well as our facilities and our exclusive service we strive to offer every day, in order to turn each stay into unforgettable experiences.
Thank you so much also to acknowledge the professionality and the dedication to the service of our amazing staff. We work very hard to meet all our guests' expectations and needs. We are really sorry for the inconvenience of the taxi. As he could see we did our best to solve the situation and everything went well. We strive every moment to make our guests' stay without worries.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your place in Pompeii to let you continue your unforgettable experience...

Kindest Regards,
Sonia-Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel while visiting pompeii, the location was fantastic, so quiet with a view of Vesuvius but only 15 mins walk from the centre of Pompeii and the ruins. There was a lovely pool to chill out around and a small farm on site if you had kids and there was also a riding school next to the resort. The hotel rooms were well decorated and had everything you needed and ours had a small patio which looked out on the gardens. The staff were friendly and very helpful, making recommendations for the area and organising transport. The hotel also have a lovely restaurant and wine testing rooms a couple of minutes walk away which we tried. Our stay was short but throughly enjoyed it and would visit again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank pringletina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boscodemedici, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bosco de' Medici Hotel & Resort 4 Stelle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the precious time spent in reviewing about your recent stay in our Resort Bosco de’ Medici ****.We are so proud to receive your positive feedback and we would like to thank you mostly for highlighting the excellent service received by our staff. We are really glad to learn how much you enjoyed our beautiful and suggestive location in the heart of Pompeii, located just few minutes steps to the most important touristic attractions. We would like to thank you also for your comments regarding our nice outside area.We know all our Guests really love our exclusive gardens and open air areas, where we embrace our clients in a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. We also thank you for mentioning the quality and refinement of the genuine and natural dishes that are daily selected and prepared by our Chef. When your travels will bring you to Pompeii in the future, we would like to welcome you back. Don't forget to contact us by email in order to obtain a special price for your next holiday. Our warmest regards, Sonia, Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Immaculate petite and a gem to relax at before an easy hop to Pompeii ruins.Super Staff .... Thank you Enrico a master of all trades! The pool garden serene and maintained beautifully. Delicious Pompeii wine at the on site winery and fantastic food. Even cool jugs of ice water contained home grown lemons x We can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boscodemedici, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bosco de' Medici Hotel & Resort 4 Stelle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

we wish to express our gratitude for taking the time to report your pleasant stay at our Resort, which you define as the perfect one and glad to learn how much you enjoyed your experience at Bosco de' Medici appreciating our service, facilities and attention to details to make each journey a great one. We are really honoured to learn that you enjoyed our Winery-Restaurant concept characterized by a wide choice of fresh products accurately selected, every day, by our renowned chef. Thank you so much also to acknowledge the professionality and the dedication to the service of our amazing staff. We work very hard to turn the stay of each guest into an exceptional one and we hope we met your expectations and needs.

We are already expecting you back in the nearest future, to let you continue this charming experience in the heart of Pompei and we invite you to contact us directly for your next trip to Pompei. The staff will be happy to offer you a special price.
Kind regards
Sonia,
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We travel widely and this is one of the best resort style premises we have visited! The setting is glorious and very peaceful, and the swimming pool beautiful and spotless. The facilities and rooms are modern and spotless and the staff were absolutely amazing, they couldn't do enough for you and were charming. Also the winery and a la carte restaurant on site are wonderful and the staff there are great as well. All in all a 5* experience, we'll go again!!!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank tolsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boscodemedici, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bosco de' Medici Hotel & Resort 4 Stelle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your visit and for enjoying your experience that much; it is extremely motivating when we understand that the attention given to such special events for you paid off big time.We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, close to the center of Pompeii and surrounded by beautiful gardens and an amazing outside swimming pool.
We are also pleased to be aware how much you liked the particularity of our wonderful and modern rooms.Our warmest gratitude also for underlining the passion and helpfulness of all our staff who strives every day in order to make all our Guests’ stay unforgettable therefore we are pleased to hear we have been able to meet your needs.
When your travels will bring you to Pompei in the future, we would love to welcome you back. Don't forget to contact us by email in order to obtain a special price for your next holiday.

Our warmest regards,
Sonia,
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted with very friendly and smiley staff who would help with anything and were happy to help we were then guided to our room where there were very nice beds and a clean bathroom and also a mini fridge for refreshments, also there were a very nice landscape of mount Vesuvius by the poolside with a very nice pool with turquoise waters.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boscodemedici, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bosco de' Medici Hotel & Resort 4 Stelle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback as per your stay at Bosco de' Medici Resort. We are really glad to learn how much you enjoyed our beautiful and suggestive location in the heart of Pompeii, located just few minutes steps to the most important touristic attractions. We are happy to know that you appreciated our Staff , they work very hard everyday to satisfy our guests'needs and expectations. Thank you as well for highlighting our stunning pool surrounded by the beauty of its green park, where enjoying the real relax. When your travels will bring you to Pompeii in the future, we would like to welcome you back. Don't forget to contact us by email in order to obtain a special price for your next holiday.
Our warmest regards,
Sonia, Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews