We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
325
186
34
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
186
34
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza mercato top floor great hotel train station rooms are small breakfast room next morning pastries surrounding area is roof terrace enjoyed our stay pizza place old city within walking distance stayed one night light sleeper great coffee
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Centrally located within the heart of Naples, and ~2kms away from the main train/metro station, the Fly Boutique Hotel made our trip a memorable one... A great spread of cold breakfast and super helpful and accommodating staff, Mr Giovanni and his team worked round the clock to take care of all our needs: be it helping with directions, arranging for local cabs or even itinerary suggestions... Thanks to the staff's suggestion and the great view from their terrace, we found hidden treasures and panoramic vistas that captured the beauty, history and diversity of Naples...

While the location is centrally located, it is part of a ~ run down area of Naples, however we faced no problems during our 4 day stay here... The only downside was the fireworks and bike noises that routinely happen at 11 or 12 in the night... however, the ruckus lasts 5 minutes and not a deal breaker if you're not staying on the first floor or facing the street...

Great Hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wolfeshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Once you overcome your concern about the neighbourhood, you will come to enjoy the local fruit seller and mini mart.The hotel is compact,the rooms small.The breakfast was very satisfying. The reception staff are outstanding but unable to help us with our concerns about some hotel policies.We did a lot of walking to get places.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wendyb429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived early on a morning flight and were informed that room was ready for us. Our booking was for the larger room on the top floor. This was cosy and comfortable.
We were recommended restaurants in the historical and Spanish quarter all within walking distance.
The hotel is located off the main street Corso Umberto in the old market square. We walked everywhere from here and the area did not feel unsafe. Yes, it could be described as gritty but that's the true Naples without any pretentious airs.

Our special thanks to Giovanni, Valentino and Claudio who were very helpful and made our stay memorable. We hope to visit again sometime in the no too distant future. Grazie mille!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dunedain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Hotel is in good location. Close to Spanish Quater. The only thing BUT extremely important is reception DID NOT WAKE Us. Since we were leaving hotel around 3.45 am we request call at 3 am to get ready. Since no one was calling I call reception at 3.17 am to be sure someone is Even there to call cab for us. Just remember. USE YOUR OWN ALARM CLOCK.

Room Tip: Hotel charges extra 20 for additional person. Rooms are very great standard and quality
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariolaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Helpful and warm staff! Valentino and Lucia went way out of their way to help us. I would go back to that hotel just because of them. The hotel is modern and very clean. As others said, location is shoddy and somewhat scary at night. But then, it is very quiet, walking distance from the train station and the city centre. Dit for dat. And the price is right.

Room Tip: 2nd floor (called 3rd in some countries) is good.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews