We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
328
187
34
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
187
34
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza mercato train station top floor great hotel rooms are small breakfast room next morning stayed one night pastries pizza place roof terrace enjoyed our stay old city real naples long weekend light sleeper great coffee
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 4 nights. Rooms are hotel rooms, very clean, daily room service. Breakfast is excellent from 730 to 1030 consisting of hot foods, meats and cheese, breads, many pastries and savoury pastries made in their kitchen each morning. Excellent coffee. Hotel is quite central. We walked all over the old part of Naples, the newer shopping area, along the waterfront and to the centrale train station. Staff were excellent. All speak some English some more so. They could not do enough to help us. They marked out on a map many interesting things to visit. Organise your taxi through the hotel....much cheaper. If you arrive at airport, call or email hotel beforehand to organise taxi for you. 25 euro if you jump in taxi at airport, much cheaper if hotel organises. If you get lost call hotel and they will organise to collect you. They organised a driver to take us to Positano at a cheaper price than we could find. Would definitely stay again if back in Naples.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JocelynC1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

The level of personal care and attention was unparalleled! Clean, comfortable cool rooms with an awesome rooftop terrace with a view for breakfast. The staff here truly cared about our stay and helped us navigate the city.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed one night here after flying into Naples late afternoon. We did not expect nor demand much as we were leaving the next morning for the ferry. However, just a few minutes after we began to shower, we heard heavy banging on the wall next door. We initially didn't think much of it, but the banging continued. Then, the front desk came up, telling us neighbors were complaining and that we should stop showering. What was frustrating was that the front desk sided with the neighbors who claimed we showered for over 30 minutes when in fact different people showered for a total of 15min. Why would you stay at a hotel if you can't even shower?

After visiting the front desk to express our frustration, we asked to be moved to a different room because we did not want to deal with these neighbors. While the front desk was apologetic, this ordeal was quite unpleasant and required us to pack rapidly and unexpectedly. There was no effort by management to ensure we were comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JamesN512136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night to catch early flight out in the a.m. Tiny room. I couldn't have done 2 nights there. Staff were wonderful. Location not ideal. The view from my "balcony": Didn't have breakfast as I left at 4:45 am.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MargoN663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Our room was red: the walls were red, the bedspread was red. A small very clean room, comfortable beds, bathroom & hot water excellent, small shower space. I would not recommend this for “large” people. The staff were brilliant: Giovanni, Rosaria, Claudio, Valerio were friendly, helpful , always ready to offer assistance. Valerio came across Piazza Mercato to “collect” us when we couldn't find the hotel. They were always willing to arrange taxis at “local” prices rather than tourist rates if we needed them. Breakfast: great coffee & wonderful diversity from yoghurt & cereals to typical Italian pastries (sweet & savoury) & fruit. Breakfast room on top (5th) floor with outdoor court yard & wonderful view of Vesuvius & dome of local church. Great at sunset. It is about 20 min from Centrale stazione, within walking distance of the historical centre & restaurants & seafront. Hotel has good security & at no time did we feel unsafe.WiFi very good. Highly recommended. A little noisy at times.

Room tip: Just consult staff, they're very accommodating (pun intended).
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vacenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews