We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and knowledgeable driver - highly recommend”
Review of Driveritaly

Driveritaly
Ranked #58 of 252 Tours in Naples
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hi, I'm thirteen years in the tourism industry, I have worked with many Hollywood celebrities as you can see on my site, mercedes minivan vehicles with Wi-Fi free for you, works in the transfer and tour from airport, train station and harbor Naples, Sorrento, Amalfi coast, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We hired Pasquale for airport transfers, pick up and return, from Naples to Positano, as well as a trip to Vesuvius and Pompeii. He was fantastic, highly knowledgeable of Naples and the Amalfi coast. Having told Pasquale the trip was a surprise for my husband's 30's we were greeted with a mini bottle of prosecco when he first picked us up - such a lovely touch.
A fantastic driver, would highly recommend to anyone visiting the region, would certain book with Pasquale again if we returned.

Thank Jo2415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasquale O, Proprietario at Driveritaly, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017
Google Translation

Grazie !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great driver"
in 4 reviews
"safe driver"
in 2 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 10 reviews
"naples airport"
in 2 reviews
"pasquale"
in 28 reviews
"geography"
in 2 reviews
"tours"
in 4 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016

Our group of four ladies were using Naples as a home base and wanted to tour the Amalfi coast as well as Pompeii. Okay- that was a mistake on our part- that is too much for one day. Pasquale picked us up at our hotel and off we went. We had a really wonderful day. Pasquale is an incredible guide- and he didn't even mind when, later in the day, several of us fell asleep on the way to Pompeii. We blame this (falling asleep) on having a really full day and a wonderful lunch at a place recommended by Pasquale. My advise to anyone wanted a tour in the area: (1) hire Pasquale (for more than one day if you can) and (2) let him help you decide what to fit in a day- hey he is the expert. Whatever you choose to do- Pasquale will make it happen and you will be very happy with your experience.

Thank ASPFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasquale O, Proprietario at Driveritaly, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

I love you thank you so much !!!
God bless you !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My partner and I visited Naples in August for five days and had booked a trip with Pasquale for our third day there. It was the absolute highlight of our trip and the service from Pasquale was absolutely faultless. He was extremely knowledgable about Naples, the Amalfi Coast and all of the surrounding areas. We started our trip in the morning, driving through Naples on the way to the Amalfi Coast. Pasquale told us lots of interesting history and facts as we drove and answered any questions we had. We visited Sorrento, Positano and lastly Amalfi. We did so much on the trip - stopped off for limoncello with a great view of Sorrento, saw the beautiful coast of Positano, taking in the scenery whilst relaxing with a drink on the beach, had the most amazing lunch in Praiana in a lemon grove over looking the sea (which was recommended by Pasquale), had coffee and ice cream in Amalfi and just enjoyed the amazingly relaxed atmosphere that Pasquale provided. The views during the trip were also breathtaking; I've added a few photos. Being able to visit three great places in one day was so amazing and wouldn't have been possible in the time we had without having the tour from Pasquale. He provided excellent service throughout the trip and we have already decided to book with Pasquale again when we return to Naples!

1  Thank Ellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasquale O, Proprietario at Driveritaly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016
Google Translation

Grazie !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

If you are in Naples Italy make sure to call Pasquale for all your limo transfer needs.
Very courteous and professional.

Thank Nicolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasquale O, Proprietario at Driveritaly, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016
Google Translation

Grazie Nicola , you and your family siete meravigliosi!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Pasquale was an excellent and incredibly helpful driver and his english is excellent.
We originally booked him for a transfer from the airport to our hotel in Naples for 5 people. He replied to my emailed enquiry immediately and offered a good discount. At the airport he was there to greet us with a lovely, air-conditioned (essential in summer) minivan. We then booked him for the return airport transfer, again he replied immediately. During our holiday we decided to visit Herculaneum at the last minute as we had an afternoon free. Although Pasquale was already booked he took a lot of time and effort to find us an alternative driver on a day when a cruise ship had booked all the private drivers.
If visiting Naples in summer I highly recommend private tours, the public transport is good but really really busy so in my opinion it is worth paying to be able to travel in air-conditioned comfort and you get the benefit of all the local knowledge and stories.

Thank TillyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasquale O, Proprietario at Driveritaly, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016
Google Translation

Grazie Pam !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Driveritaly also viewed

Salerno, Amalfi Coast
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Driveritaly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing