We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
477
554
115
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
554
115
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza dante side street modern art pastries bathroom upstairs archaeological museum metro station interesting hotel via toledo hotel is located chaotic city ham high ceilings felt safe excellent location double bed rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend recently stayed in this hotel for a week in September and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Upon arriving outside the hotel, it appeared slightly run down and not very appealing, but looks can be deceiving because once inside the hotel was lovely. It was bright and colourful, and very clean and smart looking.

The room we had was very large with plenty of storage shelving. We did find it odd that the bathroom was upstairs within the room, as in we had our own flight of stairs to our own bathroom, but that didn’t bother us being young and mobile people.

The staff were very helpul both at breakfast and at reception - they always brought us hot water for tea and fetched new items when certain foods ran out. The breakfast itself was very comprehensive considering the lack of restaurant with plenty of hams, cheeses, pastries, scrambled egg, fruits, yoghurts and fresh bread on offer. The staff at reception rang an excursion company on our behalf to confirm transport, and provided details on other excursions we were interested which we were very impressed by.

There were a couple of minor things we felt could be improved upon though which prevented the 5 star rating:
1. There were no English television channels
2. Milk was not provided for tea in the rooms
3. There was no way to keep the electricity and air con on without having the key in the slot - normally you can replace these with credit cards but the slots in this hotel were too small.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review your stay!

The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us and we work hard every day to offer high quality service and accommodation.

Thank you again for have underlined how rooms are comfortable and spacious and how staff in ready to assit you at every stage of your accommodation!

We are very displeased for the situation you have experienced during your stay.

Please consider that English Channels are available, if you have any problem with the remote control ask at the front desk staff.

Also we won't charge for milk that you can simply ask at the room service.

We are sure that with a better communication with staff we could have solve also the problem with electricity.

Hope to see you again soon in Naples !

Best regards,

Alessia Gambone
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Very clean, very friendly atmosphere, very well situated close the historical center, delicious breakfast, very nice bathroom. Room nice and spacious. We will come back. What a nice experience in this beautiful city. We enjoyed our 5 days stayed. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bermudasipalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBarbiero, Proprietario at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Oh, that's great! Really appreciate. Thanks a lot and come back again.
Dionisio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights. The hotel smelled like pet urine and the rooms were very musty. The area is not that great either and kind of dangerous to walk around in. The only person who was polite was the lady at the desk when we checked in. When the room was cleaned no towels were left nor was toilet paper. They have no elevators only stairs which made it difficult for some of the more elder people in our group. Would not recommend

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank adrianarojas82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBarbiero, Proprietario at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

I was there. I was there!!! I'm tall, I have white hair, and I understand that I'm the owner of the hotel. I was there when you left. Why did not you tell me anything? If the experience was so terrible because you did not tell me anything. I do not understand. Not a word to any of us. It seems like a joke. A terrible joke but it can not be true.
Dionisio Barbiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

So good things about this hotel: good location, serves breakfast, large rooms, built in to the side of an aqueduct, friendly staff.
But my goodness it was so hard to sleep here! Why? Well I'll tell you it's not from street noise, no complaints there! But, if you are given one of the rooms in the same location as the main reception then expect to get little sleep. At night time we had people in the main reception area laughing and shouting at each other every, single, night. Now don't get me wrong, I'm all for people having a good time but not in a hotel whilst people are trying to sleep. If you're lucky enough that the foyer isn't party central during your stay then there are the neighbour's dogs which are yapping away constantly. Now again, I have nothing against dogs but combined with the other noise it felt like the last straw. It was such a shame because it meant our day times were difficult because we were so tired. Oh and hot water was minimal, but then after not being able to sleep much a cold shower was sadly needed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Siobhan,

thank you for sharing your opinion on your recent experience at Correra 241 Lifestyle Hotel.

We are very happy that you mentioned our main points of strenght such us an helpfull staff ready to assist guest at every stage of your stay, location is easy to walk everywhere and room are comfortable and breakfast is tasty and have a wide selection of food.

But we are very sad about the disappointment on noise, you should have asked at the front desk staff to change the room in order to assign another one more suitable for your needs or at least complaining at the moment of noise.

We really hope that you will give us a second opportunity.

Best Regard

Alessia Gambone
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Great little hotel located near piazza Dante. Walking distance to restaurants and museums, excellent choice for your visit of Naples. Very friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle service is available for additional cost

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pro2type73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear pro2type73,

we thank you for your time spent reviewing us. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Correra 241 Lifestyle Hotel.

As you could see, our hotel is located in the heart of the historic centre and it’s impossible to miss all the attractions of the bustling and lively city of Naples!

Thank you once again for your kind words about our staff which is looking forward to accommodate you for another stay :)

Martina Esposito
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews