We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
584
409
50
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
409
50
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish quarter church bells via toledo narrow streets junior suite former convent private terrace street noise top floor small hotel walking distance charming hotel every morning real naples small lift mini bar pastries
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here 5 times and would always stay here when we are in Naples
Flavia is a wonderful , always looks after us so well , the hotel is in a superb position for access to both the historical area and the shopping district ,, yes it’s small and it is on a busy street but if you come to Naples looking for quiet serenity then you are in the wrong place . The rooms are well equipped and the beds are very comfortable, a good breakfast sets you up for the day and out you go into the madness that is Naples ,, embrace it ,, can’t wait to go back!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LANCEGROSSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Naples at the end of our holiday in Italy, hotel Il Convento was amazing among the busy Naples streets - but we had one of the two rooms with a roof top private garden. We were able to relax after s busy day. The best part was sitting on the terrace in the early morning cool having breakfast delivered. I will be going back to Naples and to this Hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline2837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at il Convento. The staff were very friendly and we really enjoyed breakfast in the little dining nook on the second floor. The location was very convenient and it’s closer to the train station than the map makes it look. The room was perfect and we had a small balcony overlooking the narrow street out front. On Friday night, there was a bit of noise from the street but it wasn’t intolerable (the room had ear plugs but I didn’t need them). It was a great place and we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kirksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location with easy access to public transport and the main tourist sights. Room was mostly quiet but church bells wake you up. Air conditioning and shower were good. Bed was comfortable but terrible pillows. Wifi is very flaky. Breakfast selection was not to my taste and on our last morning there was no air con in the breakfast room so it was uncomfortable to sit there. Overall we enjoyed our stay and it was good value for money.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Damelza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Character-filled little hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Extensive breakfast that fills you until dinner. You get a little street noise but not enough to bother us. The narrow streets around it have many great restaurants.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews