We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
78
70
50
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
70
50
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room cool on a daily basis staff was very friendly and helpful within walking distance old naples ham the heart of the city wi fi excellent hotel location is great duomo street napoli museum
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We stayed at Hotel Caravaggio for 2 nights, travelling with our 2 kids aged 12 and 9 in April. The hotel is in the heart of the city and surrounded by buildings which look worn and run down but hey thats part of the warmth and history of the magical Naples! The staff at the reception (especially Elena - I hope thats her name!) were friendly and informative, giving us great inputs on food (try the baba - a rum/ limoncello soaked cake :) and on some of the local tours we did. The breakfast here was not the best - some of the fruits like oranges and apples were not fresh and it was a very limited spread. Overall the stay was pleasant - for the ambience around and the staff which made it a good experience!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinduT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravaggioNapoli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Caravaggio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Ilenia and all the staff really thank you for your kind words. All of us are very glad you spent a good time in Naples and at our hotel as well. Our best regards,
Caravaggio Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

A very friendly and helpful team run this clean, tidy hotel in the heart of the historic part of Naples. We were always warmly welcomed at reception and were offered good advice on restaurants and exploring the city. Located on a small square next to the side of the cathedral in the old town (which is a densely packed network of narrow busy streets) I found this hotel ideal for exploring the city.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravaggioNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Caravaggio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Good morning, Mr Robert, We really thank you for your kind words. It will be a pleasure to welcome you, if you decide to come back to our hotel. Our kindest regards, Caravaggio Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

My daughter and I stayed in this Hotel for four days in March, 2018. The location is excellent and convenient to shops and restaurants. The staff were very efficient, helpful and friendly. Wi-fi was available, but only in the reception area of the hotel., which we found to be annoying. The breakfast was mediocre. Very poor selection of bread, meats and cheeses. Fruit was available on only two days of our stay. The room and bathroom were spacious with a nice high ceiling. The shower was small and pretty basic. There was a television in the room, which had over 100 channels available. However, all the channels were italian and no English speaking channels were available.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoM586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravaggioNapoli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Caravaggio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Good afternoon, Mr Leo, we thank you for your travel review. Best regards from all of us.
Caravaggio Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

A very good hotel in the very centre of Naples - 2 mins. walk from Via Duomo. Clean and modern rooms and very good breakfast. Moreover the staff is helpful. We stayed there for four days and the holiday was brilliant.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravaggioNapoli, other at Caravaggio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you very much mr. George from all Caravaggio Hotel's staff for the good review, it was so nice to meet you and we look forward to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I've seen some poeple complaining on Trip Advisor that this isn't up to its rating. It's not a luxury hotel but for mid range it's excellent. It sells itself as 4* though we always find it best to take a star off for British standards and were sold this by our holiday company as 3*+ which is about right.

It's very central to Naples and a walk to many of the main attractions. The room was spacious and comfortable with a balcony over the square.

The staff were excellent and helpful and the room was well done by housekeeping every day.

Breakfast was a bit limited and only continental but if you want a full English book into a resort!

Recommended as long as you expect what you pay for.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D4801AUchrisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews