We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveller rating
692
584
127
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
584
127
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar toledo metro station via toledo top floor aperol spritz highly recommended hotel where breakfast is served walking distance to the port hotel is in a great location shopping street would recommend this hotel to anyone large balcony front desk staff visit naples modern rooms pastries lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Perfect central location for our four nights stay in Naples. Service always good and attentive. Concierge excellent with recommendations for visits on day one and suggestions for lunch. Also organised a wonderful driver, Giuseppe, for first day.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Very nice room great breakfast,very good restaurant,beautiful scenery on rooftop. Friendly staff made it a great time.Nice location made it easy to get around.Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frankfN5188FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerGHO, Direttore at Grand Hotel Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you have found well located the hotel, as you have written we are few steps far from the main attractions in town. For us is always a pleasure to hear that the main goal (satisfy the request of all the guests) has been achieved. Thanks from the whole staff of the Grand Hotel Oriente for your kind review and we hope that you will choose our Hotel during your next trip in Naples.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

A good hotel, excellent location, helpful staff, great breakfast with view on the terrace, nicely equipped rooms, convenient parking, short walking distance to Toledo street, piazza del plebiscite, san Carlos theatre and Galleria Umberto

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmosG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerGHO, Direttore at Grand Hotel Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending time to review our hotel, for us is very important to know if our guests are satisfied or not. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay, we work very hard to do the best as we can to make every guest happy. We hope to have you here again, as our guest.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and room were nice.Overall enjoyable stay ! Only negative we booked a Pompeii Day thrip through reception. The external company was great very disorganised and we spend alot of time standing around in the rain waiting on our return bus. But not hotel's fault, just worth noting.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarahbarry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerGHO, Direttore at Grand Hotel Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks from the whole staff of the Grand Hotel Oriente for your kind review. We are glad to read that your stay here was so nice, for us is very important to know that our guests have been satisfied. About the tour, we made a complaint with the company and we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to have you here again, as our guest.

Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This hotel was a great find when booking for Naples. The hotel was in the center of activity and within walking distance to a great shopping experience with cobble stone narrow street shoppes and cafes. Highly recommend this location. We initially landed in Rome from Oregon USA and after a few days in Rome we rented a car to Naples. This location allowed is to visit the Amalfi coast.Upon arrival we were greeting by a bellman who took our luggage to our room after registering., recommended the top floor for dining and met Paula who is a wonderful waitress. Food was very good and a great selection for breakfast. If ever in Naples again this will be a place to stay

Stayed: October 2018
Thank JamesCanbyOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerGHO, Direttore at Grand Hotel Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to hear that the main goal (satisfy the request of all the guests) has been achieved. We are glad that you will choose our Hotel during your next Trip in Naples. Thanks from the whole staff of the Grand Hotel Oriente for your kind review,

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews